Ratings based on 1,166 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Parking isn't great. Location is good. Rooms are big.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Wasn't impressed with any of the amenities. The pool area seems very outdated and not well kept. The rooms don't smell clean. Parking will cost you $15 per day. The rooms at $200+ per day are overpriced. I wouldn't mind paying for something that is worth the $$.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2nd stay here and did not live up to last visit

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Cons: Staff, friendliness and customer service
We stayed here as a family in September 2016, a large group wedding party and we were treated well. Due to this past visit we decide to stay again, this time just our family of 4 and dog. We were placed in a dog friendly room which means laminate floors and that is about it. A room that is not close to an exit as is usual for a pet room. Paying $25 a night for a pet fee and not being offered bowls, beds or anything the fee is supposed to cover. We will not be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

The Anza

Posted Jul 31, 2017
This hotel turned out to be a good choice for our vacation. The room was spacious, the decor great, the staff was very accommodating. However, the hotel only had 1 elevator which made for longer waits for the elevator to get to you, and once in a while had to share the elevator with a bin of dirty linen. The other drawback was the parking, there was ample space but other guests with big SUV's would take over two spots! We struggled with parking the first night. Other than that, I would recommend this hotel to my friends. Great farmers market on Saturdays which was walking distance from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nicely Updated

Posted Jul 24, 2017
The outside doesn't come close to reflecting the updated interior. The bed was very comfortable, however the sofa bed was not at all. So if you need two beds, go for the 2 queens. Decent sized refrigerator and microwave, great rain shower shower head. Pool was small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Parking is horrible! Moldy smell in hallways.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
The hotel encourages guests to save on water and towels but no place to hang used towels. The front desk staff stated the entire hotel room would have to be redesigned wjen all they have to do is run down to Home depot and purchase towel rods and hang them behind the entrance door. (European towel hangers have multiple bars to accommodate several towels).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Lauren, GM, Hotel Management
Hi Lisa, Thanks for sharing about your stay. We appreciate this recommendation about towel rods and will certainly look into it. Take care!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Close to restaurants and shopping.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Great staff. Nice hotel. Close to great shopping locations and short distance to Malibu beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect! Perfect! Perfect!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Staffs were Amazing! Hotel was clean. House keeper was excellent! I asked for a lotion while going up. 4 minutes she knocked and brought me my request! With smiles. Great Job!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel staff! Close to beach, dining/shopping

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Wonderful stay! Great location! 45 minutes from the beach, walking distance to Calabasas Commons, and Farmer's Market on Saturday morning. Will definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Marcos

Great Location

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean and within walking distance of shops.
Location: The location is very convenient to shopping center and restaurants. The area is very cute and cozy.
We stayed at the hotel because our daughters were at a softball tournament and the location was close. The hotel was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Henry Parmar, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!