Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and quaint

Posted Feb 15, 2017
This hotel is a nice quiet hotel in a small town like area. The staff are nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Below average. Overpriced. Noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Feb 2, 2017
I didn't have great expectations for this hotel, but I was pleasantly surprised with the size of the room, the amenities, the modern look and the really nice staff. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beds were really comfortable!!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
I loved the beds! Overall great: great location, great service, very clean, easy check in, great amenities. Though we didn't order off the menu the food options looked great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Central to Calabasas

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Location, Sound Level
Cons: Housekeeping left some cleaning powder on the carpet. That could've been better.
Location: I was here on business and didn't get a chance to check out any nearby attractions
Arrived at the hotel late at night, in a pouring rain. Large covered drive kept me and my luggage dry as I walked into the reception area. Staff was prompt and courteous, and checked me in very efficiently. Room was clean and quiet. Free in-room coffee served by a keurig was a nice touch. Didn't get a chance to check out the pool, but that area looked nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfortunate..

Posted Dec 27, 2016
I wanted to give this hotel an overall good review, but I'm sad to say that I can't. After checking out of the hotel I was charged with drinking the water bottles in the room which wasn't the case. Funny enough I had went to my car in the middle of the night while it was even cold out to get water from my car. This leads me only to believe that the staff here are untrustworthy... I even have to wonder if something of my personals were taken while we were out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Lauren DeBoalt, GM@The Anza, Hotel Management
Hi There, We're sorry to see there was an error with billing. I can assure you, this was a mistake on us and not any ill intent to charge you for something you didn't use. We apologize for this situation and inconvenience. Happy New Year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
I'm every happy with are stay and that we could check in before 4:00 pm we came from a far and very tired and needed the rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Dimas

Great staff!

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable bed and pillows, got good sleep!
Cons: Would like to place breakfast order the night before instead of having to wake up and order. (it's a spoiled perk).
Location: There was a farmer's market happening down the street on Saturday morning. There's a shopping center, and the hotel is about 20-30 minutes from beach.
My wife and I stayed here for a birthday celebration. The staff was very pleasant and went out of their way for us. There were parts of the room that had lots of wear and tear, so it gave a low-quality impression although the design is very chic and all the furniture is comfortable. The shower was weird because there was no door (it opened into the rest of the bathroom). Not even a curtain or something to keep the water in. Bed was very comfortable and very comfortable pillows. Blackout curtains were great and no AC problems. Thanks!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The first day was missing

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The first day of four days did not have the sale price. The heat in the room was not working .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
I stayed here on a work trip and it was perfect for that. Really close to the Commons Way Shopping center, which was a great plus!