Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Nice pool and shower

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Pool and shower
Cons: New lighting new beds somewhere to hang bathing suits
Location: Food no close shopping
Beds awful on metal bAses no light no tissues even had bugs 👎
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockville MD

The first night was a little rough.....

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The price! It was very inexpensive! $69 a night! Security, you have to have a pass to enter the plantation!
Cons: With regards to my first night there, I think maintainence should check the A/C before the customer arrives.
Location: The "hotel" was on a Golf Plantation, very pretty and quiet but it's quite a ways away from shopping, nightlife and the beach.
The room was better than expected, but the first night was a little rough. The a/c went out and the next day I had to change rooms, but I didn't have to pay for the first night. So even though changing rooms was a bit of a hassle at least I was not screwed out of any money. The room itself had what they called a "kitchenette" which was a sink, a small refrigerator, a microwave oven and a coffee maker. The listing on Expedia said it had a "private balcony", it did not, but it did have a jacuzzi which was not advertized in Expedias listing. The beds were firm and comfortable, the sheets, towels and other room amenities were very clean and neat. There is no daily maid service which I had already expected but you could exchange soiled towels for clean ones at the front desk. The wifi worked fine for me but there is a special problem with "Apple" products, iPods and iPads require a special password that Smart Phones and PC's don't require. All in all, I'd give the room a 4, the service and maintainence personel a 5 and cleanliness a 5 and I would stay there again, but I'd probably opt for a suite with a full kitchen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: we didn't like this hotel
Cons: the cabnets was locked, the floor was dirty, there was bugs in the room, the tv half work, poor internet
Location: yes it was to close to place
you didn't tell them that my mom was handicapped and we had to down grade to a smaller room they said that it was your fault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, Pa

2 night stay near family in area

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Location: The Brunswick Plantation centrally located within miles of everything from beach to shopping/restaurants etc. Great location!!
I was traveling with an elderly aunt for a visit with other relatives in the area. First my request for first floor accommodations was fulfilled which made it easier with walker accessibility. Greatly appreciated!! We didn't take advantage of any of additional facilities but the room was very comfortable and clean. Perfect for our 2 night stay. The Brunswick Plantation grounds were beautiful and well maintained and the security was good. Would stay there again even if just for the room stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Overpriced for a Motel 6 look alike

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: grounds and landsacpe
Cons: Just about everything
Front desk staff we unfriendly. Carpeting in room was stained badly. TV crooked and ready to fall off. Could hear next door room all day and night. No decks/balconies to get some privacy. Will never stay here again not with Sunset Beach, Ocean isle and Myrtle Beach so close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Long weekend vacation

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: A frying pan is needed in the kitchen.
Location: Sunset beach was beautiful and the perfect place to go for the day.
The staff was so friendly upon arrival for check in and when departing for check out. The two bedroom condo was clean and more than enough space for our family. I was so happy to find a pet friendly place in this area because it meant that we could vacation with our family including our dog.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern maryland

Inexpensive 1 room 1 bath. Ok for short stay

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Played golf. great course. Good location. Nice homes in the area. Nice club house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My vacation

Posted Oct 6, 2015
The room was very nice...it's a very quiet and relaxing atmosphere...not to far from the places I really like to visit...I would recommend brunswick plantation to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Interesting condo turned hotel .

Posted Sep 6, 2015
It was a very good experience. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from breckenridge, co

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Arrived on a Thursday it was very quiet. Fri/Sat night noisy neighbors.