Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice hotel next to beautiful beach my kid loved it

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The restaurant has great food and a bonfire every night!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. See you next time!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Skiers/Skaters Paradise

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
we arrived on a very cold fall evening and the heat in our room was not on yet so we complained and were immediately upgraded to a fireplace suite . . . front desk staff and manager couldn't have been more accommodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the views were spectacular. The food from the restaurant was amazing
Cons: We were greeted at the restaurant with a little bit of attitude when we informed them we didn't have reservations
3 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Anita

Enjoyed

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time . The ppl were really nice . We would go back for sure
5 out of 5
by robert from Newmarket

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great time. We were on a motorcycle trip. We were made to feel very welcome, The food and service in the Dining Room was excellent. We would stay there again for sure
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Great hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel I've been to many times. Restaurant has never been much but the hotel makes up for it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

She aint pretty she just looks that way

Posted Aug 24, 2015
We were pretty dissapointed, the rooms at first glance looked nice until we got unpacked, duvets had stains carpet was dirty and stained, big beautiful windows with a gorgeous view but the glass was filthy and you couldn't see through them, caulking in the bathroom was yellow and falling off in places, no bar fridge, 1 package of instant coffee not even enough for 2 people, the mattress was a spring matress very worn out, hallways had furniture with holes and tape on them. The elevator had broken tile floor and wasnt always working, Corners cut everywhere at this place. Drinks were ridiculously expensive and didnt include tips, key cards were worn out and made it hard to get in the room. No continental breakfast but an overpriced expensive breakfast buffet, the public washrooms had mould seeping through the wall paper and were not clean. Looks like they do the minimum to keep the place looking like its a high quality resort. Id rather have done a B&B.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice hotel, poor check-in

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: setting
Cons: check-in at 4pm is late, and no where to hold luggage.
This hotel is lovely, and has been well maintained. The room was very spacious, quiet, clean and the beds were comfortable. Nonetheless, I found the hotel over-priced for what was offered. The check-in time of 4pm created a challenge for us. We arrived at 2pm for a wedding at another venue. There were no rooms ready, and the reception staff could not provide a secure place to store our luggage. We had to change for the wedding in the bathrooms. Buffet breakfast was not provided (there are not many other options in the area though), but it was a good breakfast. Check-out was fairly easy. I was not left with a great impression of the hotel, but would consider staying here again during the skiing season.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Beautiful view of ski hill

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Lovely location.
Cons: Beds could be better.
Location: Would be great in the winter to take advantages of ski hill. Pretty area at other times of year.
Overall it was just fine. I little noisy at night and the beds were not very comfortable. The hotel itself had pretty nice amenities.