Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by michael from tel aviv

a good one

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel was ok for the price nothing special
5 out of 5
by Mobilux from Russia

Very good

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels
Very good
5 out of 5
by jgood8 from leeds

all round superb

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels
all round superb everything A++++++++++++
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

was ok

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: The reception staff were very friendly and supportive.
Cons: they should provide the guests with extra towels and bed sheets.
Location: The beach and restaurants are 2 min away which is very good.
i was there for four nights and my room was not cleaned and my bed linen and towek=ls were not changed.I asked the domestic for clean towels and they refused to give me.There were no extra bed sheets for the sofa bed my children had to cover them selves with just the blanket.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Apartamentos Costamar are apartments with no services included (1 cleaning service free every 7 days of staying). It means that we prepare them to spend a nice staying with all you need (including towells and sheets) but we don't change or clean them. In case of need we would like to remember that in the apartment there is a washing machine, and even that you can contract an extra claning service for just 15,00€/service wich includes the change of towels and sheets. We hope this information is useful for all our guest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston

Correct apartment hotel with certain minuses

Posted Aug 9, 2011
Nice, clean, comfortable place close to the beach and about 60 kms from Barcelona. The hotel staff is generally nice, but it took days to fix the parking key card access and the place was too noisy with a family with little kids who do need regular sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Herts

perfect location for travel in to Barcelona

Posted Oct 21, 2010 on Hotels
We were really pleased with the apartment as we found it quite cheap and thus were unsure of what standart to expect. The apartment was clean and quite large. We were a little dissapointed with the 3rd bed in the living room as it was basically either the sofa or a matress that rolled out from under it which didn't seem to inviting. But my brother didn't seem to mind so much. The double bed was also very very squeaky which made it quite difficult to sleep. Also the noise outside was very loud and I can imagine that in peak season it being quite hard to sleep or easy to be woken in the morning which we were by rubbish trucks or car horns. Lots of clean towels and a very practical shower with toiletries. But the kitchen didn't have an oven and we really could have done with some washing up liquid and a cloth to make the stay even better but wasn't really a problem without. The apartment was right by the beach and although the balcony view was only the street, the beach was amazing and very clean and had a long row of shops. the spanish definately liven up in the evening and there were always plenty of things to do and see even though we went mid october where it was clearly low season and alot of the apartments were clearly empty for the season we had a fantastic time. We stayed in Calafell as we wanted to travel into Barcelona but not pay the high prices of staying centrally. We rented a car thinking that would be the easiest option but actually the apartment was only a couple of blocks away from the train station (renfe) and we were able to buy a multiple train ticket to barcelona central for around 20 Euros which got us all there a few times over without having to worry about parking. We did an awful lot of walking as we wanted to get to know the areas more by foot and found that was the best way. the locals were so friendly and helpful when lost. Overall I would definately recommend this hotel, its basic but perfect and a comfy place to come back to where we felt secure and comfy for a base point for barcelona or tarragona or even salou. Also avoid the moterways because they have toll charges like every mile and with a sat nav you can get around perfectly without the high fee's. Would definately go back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

OK to stay for a few days if you don't want luxury

Posted Sep 19, 2008
Good sized apartment to a very reasonable price. No luxury but it does the trick. Clean and just 2 min walk to beach & promenade
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel comodo

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Las zonas comunes estan reformadas pero las habitaciones no. Lo mejor de la habitacion el colchon es nuevo y comodo. Lo peor la cola que hubo al xheck-in y check-out. 30 minutos de cola para hacer la entrada y la salida. Falta personal en recepcion.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buena situación, muy bueno

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Todo muy bien y la gente muy atenta