Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Miguel

Very disappointed ...!!

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
At arrival, I found nobody at the reception desk. I had to wait until finally a young girl come by. I did my reservation many weeks before, but she give me the worst room (#32) all the way to the top of the building where the elevator don't reach. I have to drag my things up the stairs. The room was small and the headboard of the bed, was way to wide an pressed against the switch and turn the lights out every time you sit on the bed. At night, you could not lock the door from inside, and the wifi system did not reach my room. When I approached the concierge about it, she toll me that it was a problem with the configuration of my cell phone. Only that I had the difficulty with my laptop and not with my cell, since I had pre-paid service on it, and needed no wifi for it. But what made all this worse is that I talk about this issue with two other employees before, and both told me that there was great difficulty on getting wifi on the last floor. There was no apology nor offer of another room. Thanks God I had service on my cell phone and didn't lost contact with the world. I will never come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017
We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed with your experience in our hotel. Although we offered you to change the room the next day after the complaint about the bad wi-fi signal and you refused to it, we appreciate your comment that will help to improve our work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely small hotel full of character with friendly helpful staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Ground and service were good. Needed car to get around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Away from the beach and lovely old town location.

Posted May 23, 2017
This is a beautiful hotel with staff who do all they can to make yr stay comfortable. Highly recommended !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel Antiga Calafell

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Old hotel with lots of history located near the castle. Very friendly and helpful staff made the stay very nice for us. Facilities in keeping with the period including brass double bed and tree growing in the dining room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, UK

Hotel Antiga, Spain

Posted Jul 20, 2011 on Hotels
Even though the staff spoke very little English, they did everything in there power to assist us in everything we asked. Hope to stay there again we had a great time in this very Spanish Hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel de charme

Posted Jan 18, 2018 on Hotels
Hôtel de charme très agréable,calme ,propre Très bon accueil
4 out of 5
by Sandra

Nettes, familiäres Hotel in schöner Altstadt

Posted Dec 9, 2017 on Hotels
Nettes, familiäres Hotel in schöner Altstadt. Unser Zimmer war recht klein, das Abend-Menü einfach aber extrem lecker, die Empfangsdame noch unterfahren, aber sehr bemüht uns zu helfen. Die gesamt Atmosphäre im Hotel ist angenehm, der Garten mit Pool sehr schön.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017
Vielen Dank für Ihren Kommentar, es ist sehr schön zu wissen, dass Sie Ihre Zeit gut verbracht haben. Bis zum nächsten!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wunderbares Hotel abseits des Strandrummels.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Ein sehr schönes Hotel im Bereich der Altstadt in Calafell. Die Atmosphäre im Hotel Antiga ist geprägt von Herzlichkeit und der guten Seele des Hauses. Sehr geschmackvolle Zimmer . Der Garten und Pool sind eine gute Alternative zum Strand wenn man mal nen Tag relaxen will. Wir haben das Frühstück täglich mit Backwaren aus dem Cafe gegenüber aufgewertet . Daumen hoch. Voll empfehlenswert.
4 out of 5
by JAVIER

Hotel con encanto en la palza del puebo

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
El hotel Antiga es para mí un hotel con encanto, no especialmente cómodo, ni funcional, pero esta en la plaza del pueblo, es tranquilo, tiene una buena piscina y el personal es muy amable.