Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Basic stopover so rate this as okay but lacked a lot.
3 out of 5
by David John

Room with no view

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was in a good location for the road to Bilbao ferry terminal. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the restaurant food was good. However, the room had no views and was quite outdated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol England

Hotel located on the outskirts of Calahorra,nothi.

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: Modern
Cons: Open restaurant earlier on a Saturday
Location: 2 miles from Calahorra, nothing nearby apart from a bodega.
We waited about 15 minutes to check in, because there was no receptionist,and the girl serving at the cafe had to do it. We freshened up and went down to the lounge area to have a drink and unwind after driving 350 miles only to find there was a children's party going on in the children's playroom, but the children thought it would be more fun jumping on the sofas taking photos of themselves on the information machine. We were going to have an evening meal in the restaurant,then found that it didn't open until 9 pm. The receptionist came over to us and said there was going to be a noisy wedding party for 130 people and suggested we go to another hotel at their expense, which we did,but then had to pay €10 for a taxi to get back in the morning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from near Reading, UK

Great 'motel' type hotel - highly recommend it

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: We loved the staff, the food and the room was comfortable.
Cons: Only for fussy dog owners - provide a clean area for dog toilet breaks (or clean up the 'rubbish' around the car park; not easy in Spain it seems).
Location: The hotel was quite convenient, near to main road. We didn't 'do' anything here, it was a night-time stop over on a long journey.
We stopped over on a long road trip home from the Costa Blanca via Calais with our two border collie girls. The first consideration was for a dog friendly hotel and the second was that it needed to be not far off the main roads - this hotel fit both of those criteria very well. The staff were lovely, friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable, with enough floor space to put down dog mats and still be able to walk past them. The 'tapas bar' was 24/7 - which was great as we arrived around midnight - and the food was great. The only issue for us was the lack of somewhere for our dogs to have a toilet break. There was a lot of 'rubbish' around the waste ground at the edge of the car park and it was not a good place for them to sniff out somewhere to do their business (btw we always pick up after our dogs).
4 out of 5
by Terry from Liverpool

Welcome rest

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, easy to find. Truck drivers stay there but noise is not a problem. Rooms clean and functional. Very reasonable price for an overnight stop.
5 out of 5
by Mrs C Critch from England

Nice convenient hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice and the staff were really friendly
3 out of 5
by John

Posted Dec 16, 2012 on Hotels
Trucker stop nice staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roger from London, UK

Good transit stop

Posted Oct 3, 2012
Pros: Good reasonably priced food in the restaurant
Cons: Isolated from any tourist spots but a good overnight transit stop if crossing Northern Spain to the Atlantic ports
Location: Difficult to find under the address given when trying to trace the address for a Sat Nav entry.
Popular with Truckers. Convenient for a stop travelling from Santander or Bilbao if heading east on the motorway. Restaurant does not open until 2100hrs but offers an excellent, good value meal. Off Road parking. There is also a bar with Tapas and snacks during the day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

perfect stopover

Posted Jul 13, 2009
we stayed in this hotel en-route from Peniscola to Bilbao & found it perfect.We travelled on the N232 & this hotel is on the roadside, very easy to find. We had dinner in the evening, very good value for money, 3 courses & bottle of wine 35 euros for 2 ( well used by truckers )Fuel pumps right the hotel, so filled up & away after breakfast. This hotel is a perfect stopover, would definately recommend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels