Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London N9

A good place to stay in Calais

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable rooms, good breakfast, good location
This hotel was chosen because it was easy to find - conveniently located for both the town centre and the ferry terminals for the UK. It is well appointed and provides a very good breakfast. It is well patronised. There is often a shortage of accommodation for travellers in the region because of the huge traffic to and from the UK so it is advisable to book accommodation anywhere in the region well in advance. This was our last stop after a 2500 mile road trip and it rates as one of the best. It put us in a excellent mood for the ferry and the drive back to London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Ideal for a one night stay

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Central location, courteous staff, large family room
Cons: need family room with accessible bathroom. decor a bit jaded. parking across the busy road not ideal.
Location: Calais Beach is across the road and is lovely for a brief play (if windy). The pier is a great place for watching huge ferries pass.
Comfortable and central. We shared a family room with two children. It was overall, a very pleasant experience for us. The staff at reception were very courteous and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London area

Good Weekend

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Excellent position
Walking distance to the beach and close to restaurants for eating and drinking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, Italy

Touristy hotel near the water

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: The restaurant was very good
Cons: The parking was split between several small garages that you needed to borrow the key from
Location: Lots of restaurants and pubs. The ferry is also only about a 5 minute drive away.
My wife and I stayed here in August 2017 while we were waiting to cross the English Channel. It was full of tourists, many of which seemed to have just crossed the channel or were going to the next day. Altogether it is a good stopping point with a nice restaurant and pub. There are also a lot of both English and French restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds

Excellent

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Arrived late, very tired with two kids. Got to bed in ten minutes. Comfortable, clean and very helpful staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
How can I rate a motel in France when I'm in USA. Never stayed in the Holiday Inn. I presumed I was making a reservation in Calais Maine when that is what I Googled.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff. No AC. Very stuffy.

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice staff. Small but comfortable room. AC didn't work at all. Horribly stuffy and uncomfortable night. Decent breakfast. Lift was ooo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancashire

Great location, close to beach

Posted May 22, 2017
Spacious family room, 2 double comfy beds, free wifi with fast connection, great location, close to the beach, although the hotel had its own car park, there is plenty free parking right outside. Take a stroll round the back of the hotel and you will find a square with lots of options for dining, and a small supermarket. Breakfast was nice with a good choice on offer, bacon and eggs or continental. The staff were very polite and efficient which made for a very pleasant one night stay, wish it could have been longer! Would certainly return on out next visit to calais
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Needed a one night stopover. Location ideal. Several restaurants to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good option before crossing the channel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
We arrived very late and someone was there to greet us and check us in very quickly. Very friendly and helpful staff, both at the reception and for breakfast which was ok.We had a family room, it was very spacious and clean. Beds were comfy. Overall a pleasant stay.