Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Convenient atmospheric hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Suited us very well and will return. Must remember to turn off radiators and open windows as very warm. A bit of noise from nearby station but not enough to disturb.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

City centre hotel next to the railway station.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness.
Cons: Space.
Location: Convenient for most facilities in Calais.
The hotel is right next to the Station, you can heart the announcements! The plus point is that you can park in the station car park for free. The room was clean, the beds reasonably comfortable. The bathroom was clean and had a bath with a shower attachment and curtain. The toilet was so close to the wall in front that I could only just sit on it with my knees touching the wall and I am about 6 foot tall, anyone taller would have to sit sideways. We did not use the other facilities so cannot comment on them.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by jk from thorney

highly recommend

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
good room and coutious staff
1 out of 5
by R GRADY

Would not return

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
There was a terrible odor through the lobby and room that caused us to leave the hotel early. The room, bed, bath was ok
3 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire

Nice Hotel near to Town Centre

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness, the staff and its position.
Cons: Leg room for the WC
Location: Town centre with plenty of bars and restaurants and near the beach. There is a lovely drive from Calais to Boulogne along the coast road.
The hotel is rather basic but clean and functional. The staff were very pleasant and welcoming. It is perfect for a stopover or for a few nights to explore the Pas de Calais. I was able to park for free right outside the hotel and there is a large free car park very close by as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient lication

Posted May 29, 2016
We stayed overnight before onward trip to the champagne region. Hotel is what you would expect for the price. Reasonably close to town centre where there are a number of bars and restaurants to choose from.
4 out of 5
by Carol from Washington, D.C.

Closest hotel to train station.

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
We were there on a Sunday, so nothing much was open in Calais.