Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jeanine

Good hotel, so convenient for the Tunnel.

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
It's the highest class in the area and the rooms are thoughtfully designed with separate loo and bathroom and a separate bath and shower. Not luxurious in the British sense but has fridge, microwave, tea and coffee making facilities including a Nespresso machine. At 16€ we considered breakfast too expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, UK

Fantastic!

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Location. Staff. Cleanliness. Room Size & facilities.
Location: Right across from Cite Europe & restaurants, with a car wash in the carpark behind.
Lovely lady checked us in at reception. Great location right across from Cite Europe. Great reception area with a kids area. There is also snacks/ready meals to buy from the lobby area. Very spacious rooms with fridge, coffee maker, microwave, lovely bathroom & separate toilet. Great for families. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Ann

Lovely Hotel, Fabulous Staff

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was exceptional! They were all really helpful and several of them were really sweet to my toddler. We really enjoyed our stay there.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by nicola

very dissapointing

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
When staying in the executive suite I expected as bit more for the money I paid for. The room was very sparce, not expected plastic toilet cubicles along with lumpy pillows and overall the hotel was not very plesant
4 out of 5
by Erin

Decent Overnight

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed here overnight to use the Eurotunnel in the morning. It was OK for an overnight and very convenient to Le Tunnel. No major issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

Ideal stop-over for a trip via Eurotunnel

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Cons: It's a little character-less, but let's be honest you don't go to Calais for character.
Location: 5 minutes from Eurotunnel and from the Cite Europe shopping centre (NB closed on Sundays). Easy access to motorway if going further.
We stayed here having arrived by Eurotunnel at 10pm. This is a pleasant, smart hotel just 5 minutes from the Eurotunnel terminus, with friendly helpful staff. Large triple room with kettle, coffee maker, fridge and microwave, so snacks/ baby food or simple self-catering are easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with friendly staff

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Great hotel with clean rooms. Staff very helpful and spoke good english. Breakfast was good too...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to tunnel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Clean big family room, easy to get to and from tunnel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels