Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Dominic from Cambridge, UK

Adequate hotel for a couple nights

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
The room and hotel were clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly, but check-in could have been more efficient - I got the impression the receptionist didn't know how to process bookings from foreigners. The hotel room was adequate but fairly basic - in particular in terms of the self-catering kitchen. Although the hotel is fairly central in the town, I was slightly disappointed by the area's general lack of things to do and the cleanliness of the area, hence the lower score for neighbourhood.
2 out of 5
by Andrew V.

Stinky towels and in a dangerous neighborhood!

Posted Aug 12, 2012 on Hotels
It's a decent hotel. But is right near a dangerous neighborhood. Don't stay here if you're not a local.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rosemarie from Toronto

Some surprises

Posted Mar 17, 2012
Pros: the friendly staff
Cons: noise of neighborhood dogs
Location: easy access to centre of town, easy to find, though when you walk to centre 2 blocks might be somewhat scary late at night when walking alone
We stayed for 2 nights. the first night we had a "neighborhood dog concert" several times at night, the second night was fine. Staff, though they did not speak English was friendly, very accommodating and helpful. We had read some reviews regarding having to pay in cash, credit card was accepted without problems. The hotel does not have an elevator and we had to go up two flights of stairs, but the staff was on hand to carry the luggage. The room was clean, had a kitchenette and desk with 2 chairs, though no sitting area and no AC,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, United Kingdom

Would stay again

Posted Dec 28, 2011
Absolutely fine. Not astoundingly cheap but I get the impression Calama isn't cheap anyway. A few blocks west of the plaza but not particularly out of the way. Room clean, comfortable and spacious. Free wi-fi worked fine.
4 out of 5
by GABRIEL from SANTIAGO

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Bien
3 out of 5
by paulina from chillán

la limpieza y el trato del personal son muy buenas

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Fuimos por trabajo, éramos dos mujeres sólas y cuando llegamos de noche al apart hotel fue impactante ya que no es un barrio tranquilo, hay bares y personas que se paran en las esquinas, no fue para nada cómodo, también por el ruido en las noches de gente gritando y ruido de autos, finalmente nos cambiamos de lugar por la inseguridad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

適合度假的酒店

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
卡拉馬是一個來往波里維亞和聖地牙哥間必經之地,如果你不是中國人,沒有那麼觸目,這酒店十分適合.酒店設備優良,舒適整潔,服務員英文不錯,而且十分熱心.只是治安欠佳,我們在大街上遇刧,酒店職員免費送我們到機場往聖地牙哥求助,十分感謝.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buen Servicio

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels
Bien, se logro el objetivo
4 out of 5
by alex from lla serena

Camas confortables

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels
me pareció muy bien mi estancia