Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel with amazing food and service

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Lovely clean apartments in well maintained grounds with flowering shrubs next to apartments. The apartments had been refurbished to a good standard and were a good size. We had a lounge with a very good double sofa bed which everyone thought was comfortable and easy to fold the main bedroom was cool and comfortable. Tv excellent had lots of English channels. My only small gripe was the wardrobe was not internal refurbished and the shelves were old and dropped out. The other thing I didn't like was the shower tray it seemed to be stone but was looking old and needed to be replaced however the rest of room was very modern clean and nice style. The food was amazing and easily 4 star quality and variety for example we had fresh made pancakes and waffles at breakfast freshly squeezed strawberry juice and kewi along with traditional juices and breakfast options fruit etc. The main meal was seabass, roasted suckling pig, Piallla, lasagne, squid, fresh prawns amazing deserts all tastes catered for etc etc I could go on surfice to say their was variety and taste and changed every day. Also alcohol included at meals plus fizzy drinks. What made our stay was free access to the next door water park. Also entertainment very good team putting a lot of effort into the shows. Lion king was brilliant. Along with outside acts. All staff were helpful and pleasent. Pool nice it is a bit slippy in places round the edges. This is a great place for families. Great staff, great food and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great all round for a budget hotel, recommended

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
lovely clean and well worth the money. Only downside was even though there was a large selection of food choice almost every night it was the same. twice we decided to eat at a nearby restaurant for variety.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spain

One night stand

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Closeness to the centre.
Cons: A complete refurbishment.
Location: Lots of bars, restaurants and shops 10 minute walk away.
Stayed for one night only. Staff at check in helpful and pleasant. First impression of accommodation blocks run down in need of refurbishment. Our room was in block 2 close to Volley ball court. Lounge/kitchen fair size. 2 sofa beds and a TV, fitted wardrobe, table and chairs. Next door the bedroom, fair size again, with 2 small narrow single beds, built in wardrobe and a kitchen dresser (?). Noticed no locks on window or shutters. Bathroom had been updated, very nice except for the shower. The base looked like stone but the edges (butting up to the tiles and glass panels) was filthy, black. I'm sure a touch of a scrubbing brush plus bleach would have cleaned the limescale off. I felt as if I needed to wear a pair of swim shoes in there. Big sized shower though. Breakfast was OK. Plenty of bread choice. Hot selection was so-so. Beans, tomatoes, spicy sausage and a chef cooking eggs of your choice. Cereal, fruit etc was also available. The apartment was about a 10 minute walk to the shops and restaurants. Overall the place was clean (including the grounds) but I don't think I'd like to stay during the high season.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't do it - run down, dirty and unkempt

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Cleanliness was terrible around main areas, especially the pool and pool toilets. The properties are so old and run down, the locks don't work properly and the staff are not very friendly. If you tell them you aren't happy with something they become very intimidating. The whole place need completely renovating and only nice part was reception. We made the most of our holiday and did enjoy ourselves and on a brighter note, the location was wonderful, just 5 minutes walk from the harbour and a bus stop right outside the hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel with great entertainment.

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Only 2 issues with the hotel: it caters for all inclusive guests so take this option, the wifi is poor and generally unavailable unless you sit in reception.
5 out of 5
by William from Bolton

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel with great staff and the food and drinks were brilliant!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds uk

EXCELLENT

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Brilliant hotel. Brilliant entertainment staff for kids
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kaz from West Yorkshire, UK

Enjoyable holiday

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: My 11 year old daughter loved the pool.
Cons: Chairs but no table on terrace.
Location: Great location 5 minute walk to the beautiful marina, shops and restaurants.
Hotel staff and cleaners were very friendly and helpful nothing too much trouble. Rooms nice and cool with the air conditioning but the rooms are in need updating. Enjoyable holiday however.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester

Not what the photos showed!

Posted Oct 6, 2008
We booked this hotel as the photos showed it to have spa facilities. The hotel we thought we had booked was not the same hotel when we turned up. When we asked whether the hotel had a sauna, the man behind reception firstly said 'no' and then said 'oh its broken'! Funny how it can be broken when its not actually there! We stayed self catering and tried to order food at the pool bar at 12 midday and was told only all inclusive can have food from 12 midday, we self caterers have to wait until 1pm. This seems a bit silly given that they are cooking anyway. Finally, the beds are uncomfortable, the maids wake you up really early and if your apartment is near the main outside entertainment area, it is very noisy