Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Quiet hotel in good location which is close to beach and local shops/cafes/bars. Room spacious and clean. Breakfast ok, nothing special. Due to receive free bottle of wine on check in which never materialised - staff didn't some overly fussed in resolving.
4 out of 5
by Helen

Lovely heritage hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel and room. Great bed, all very clean. Wifi, tv channels in room were poor. Breakfast buffet not great but cooked to order pancakes good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield UK

Comfortable hotel close to beach

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Very friendly staff comfortable hotel with gated entrance. Lovely garden with outside covered seating area perfect for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by vikas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gautam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chennai India

Undisturbed Stay

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Nice people - clean rooms - nice ambience
Cons: We did not eat in the hotel, hence we cannot comment on the food.
Location: There is a lovely Hotel called Saraya nearby (3 kms away) serving wood fired vegetarian pizza and fantastic desserts, that are from natural substances
The Hotel is nicely located - not very interior at the same time not in traffic and noise pollution. Great efforts taken by Hotel executives to ensure a clean surrounding. This is located at a nice area which has some life such as market, restaurants etc and hence easy to move around. Since we had a 'Rent a cab', we found it extremely comfortable to come and go out of the area.
3 out of 5
by Rohit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Frankline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Relaxing Stay

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in the hotel during the last week of April which is an off season for Goa as there are very less travelers (Indian and Foreigners both). The hotel was barely booked but the staff was still very alert, attentive and responsive in our needs during our stay. It was a complete homely experience for us during each and every encounter with the staff. Johnson the GM inquired about our stay almost everyday and the Bartender/Breakfast Server Babuli made sure we had everything what we asked for. Receptionists are very polite and helpful in every aspect needed. I have traveled almost 15 countries till now but this hotel leaves an good impression. About the hotel: The hotel is a small homely cottage located 2 mins walk away from the Calangute Beach on one side and the main market on the opposite direction. My wife and I liked the location because it not on a busy road and thus maintains the calm and relaxing atmosphere. It is very well guarded and safe with a guard on duty at all times with the gates closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

wonderful,very nice place, nice staff

Posted Mar 6, 2016
its very different from the others places in the region ,very nice and quite ,the staff was very friendly 'and the facilities like the swimming pool ,was also very nice I really will be back and recommend