Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Paul

not very good

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
very low standard of accommodation had to pay 5000 rupees for a fridge + had to provide my own toilet paper took 3 days to provide a working TV then could only get news channels in English won't be staying here again not worth what I paid
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Middlesbrough England

Clean and near the beach

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Close to the Beach
Cons: Needs a lock on the wardrobe
Location: Good location, close to everything
I had a basic room with a fan, toilet & shower. No toilet paper provided so bring your own. 5 minutes to the beach, close to a lot of restaurants, I would recommend Prince of Tides on the beach & Over The Flame on the main road, beer only 100Rupees a bottle
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

Way cheaper than it looks and hotel staff suck

Posted Dec 12, 2016
This place looked decent and simple online so we stayed as a couple for a week in their basic room. It was damp and everything smelled like mold; in particular the pillows were moldy and the blanket was gross. We had to buy incense just to be able to stand it. The shower didn't work at all only the bathroom sink and it didn't have hot water. Weird ant hills under the bed. On the back of the door was a list of 20 things they would charge you for such as 1000rps for getting the bed wet and rules about absolutely everything. No snacks in the room that werent from room service, which they did not provide a phone for and when I called on my personal line they did not once pick up. The staff are also never at the desk. Saw them twice throughout the week to check in and out aside from being told on one occasion by a cleaning lady that we would have to go buy our own toilet paper. The closest atm to the hotel also scammed my card so to get money you need to walk over half an hour. Overall this place was subpar, uncomfortable, and the food is expensive. Also, as a note to women travelling alone; there's a long dirt rode full of strange men that will heckle you in between the front door and main rode. Super uncomfortable and a little scary even though it wasn't alone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

But great

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Standard room don't expect much the lady who owns it is nice but room very basic with no wifi anywhere
2 out of 5
by Martin from Wolves

Basically guest house close to the beach

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
All I wanted was a room only close to the beach and that is exactly what I got. 2 minuets walk and you on the beach.wished I'd asked for a fridge though. No frills room only
4 out of 5
by Indranil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Nothing gr8 except the location

Posted Feb 3, 2015
The guest house and the rooms and the service are not worth spending money.. you cant even expect a morning cup of tea and hot water on time...No swimming pool, no room cleaning everyday...the white bed sheet turned black in 2 days.... The only best thing about the hotel is, its very near to a lesser known but the cleanest and most beautiful beach in goa..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ahmedabad

Average

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Overall average hotel Close to calangute beach.. Below our expectation ...
1 out of 5
by Arun S from Chennai

Never stayed in such a worst hotel in my life

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels
The management was very rude and there's no in house food available. I don't know why such hotels are listed on the website.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fair hotel compared to price

Posted Mar 31, 2013 on Hotels
Overall good. It is inexpencive and the service is good when looking at price. Sometimes it was difficult to get a hold of personelle specially in the afternoon and evening which I found inconvenient. And another thing that I found inconvenient was that I had to pay for wi-fi when it is free everywhere else in the area. Would have been good to be able to log on at the hotel free of charge. If you are looking for a cheap place to stay in Calangute, that is close to things and where basics are in place, book Gabriells guest house