Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Aadil

Great location. Greater service!

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
The staff are extremely courteous and gave us a free upgrade to their suite category of rooms while we'd booked their base category. Akshat and Manu who run the front office will ensure you have a great stay. Narayan in the restaurant goes beyond his call of duty to render customer delight. Fab experience! The location of the hotel is great too in Candolim - very close to shacks like Souza Lobo on Calangute if you want to indulge and experience the local Goan cuisine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Vikas Sharma, Hotel Management
Dear Aadil, We thank you for writing us a review. We are glad you liked our ideal location and stylishly designed rooms. We express our gratitude for your kind words of appreciation for our band members, who create authentic experiences that rock. We look forward to warmly welcoming you back. Rock On! Vikas Sharma
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from delhi

Very conveniently located near Calangute beach

Posted Jun 1, 2017
The hotel stay was average . The restaurant experience was very good. Pool area is very crowded. Rooms are small and too bright the blinds dont keep the sun.out in the morning. Staff is very courteous. The Hard Rock is merely a name .. seems more like a gimmic than a theme !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore India

STAY Experience My Views

Posted May 26, 2017
Visited on Week Days . The Hotel is Good and Decent Ambience . The Bar is Super with the Mixes and Staff . DJ Plays good music . Sonu is energy of the Bar . Not happy with the food and beverage . Super slow service . Not well equipped with quality of staff. Very poor quality of food and taste. Very small portions of Food . Prices are expensive . Not recommend for people who prefer fine Services . Inspite of requesting and explaining the f&b Manager, staff still repeats mistakes . Overall very annoying and disappointed with the Restuarant .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Vikas Sharma , Hotel Management
Dear Kapil, We thank you for writing us a candid review. We are glad you liked our warm ambiance, electrifying Tonic Poolside Bar, and music, our key differentiator. We value your feedback and have shared the points highlighted with our band members for fine-tuning the services to match superior standards. We do hope you give us another opportunity to showcase our offerings and relive the Hard Rock experience. Warm Regards, Vikas Sharma
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Nice hotel friendly staff next to beach .

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Wotif
Excellent hotel friendly staff next to beach , I love the place .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Vikas Sharma, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for writing us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We express our gratitude for your kind words of appreciation for our band members, who strive to deliver amplified services. We warmly welcome you back. Rock On!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mismanaged hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Totally mismanaged hotel,chk in at 5:30 pm still room were not ready,ask for car wash still it was not done,its not up to standards of hard rock hotel,staff are careless,only the staff in restaurant is good & active.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Vikas Sharma, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for sharing a candid review. Unfortunately, we were unable to live up to your expectations on this particular occasion. We assure you, your constructive feedback has been shared with the team for appropriate action. We do hope you give us another opportunity to showcase our offerings and relive the Hard Rock experience. Warm Regards, Vikas Sharma, General Manger
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Avni

Clean and uncluttered

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was very good but the room had no mirror outside of the bathroom
3 out of 5
by Sagran

A good hotel with a party feel

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
The Hard Rock has taken over an older establishment - needs some minor repairs and upgrades to make it an excellent establishment