Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by kevin

Excellent location

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location. No problems during our second stay. Good value at around £29.00 per night.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Weekend in Calangute

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel Seagull is a typical mid-range Indian hotel, with spacious rooms. While the outside of the hotel has a lot of character, the inside of the rooms are fairly typical. Bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean, which is pretty much all you need at the hotel near the beach in Goa, isn't it ? The hotel is on a pretty quiet dead-end street, which allows for a good night's sleep, but is still surrounded by shops, restuarants and the beach of course (a 5 minute walk). I would stay here again if I was spending another weekend in Calangute.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Ideal location. Any problems we did have were sorted out straight away. We were very happy with the seagull and all the staff and we are now booking for our Febuary holiday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, It was indeed a pleasure having you at our humble resort and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate that. Kind Regards, From all of us at Seagull Beach Resort. Replied by Seagull Beach Resort (Hotel Manager)
4 out of 5
by Ajay

good place

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels
Great stay, good area and superb service. Room was clean and spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ajay, It was indeed a pleasure having you at our humble resort and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate that. Kind Regards, From all of us at Seagull Beach Resort. Replied by Seagull Beach Resort (Hotel Manager)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cornwall uk

ok hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2012 on Hotels
This hotel had a great location and as long as you had a room at the rear of the hotel it was quiet.
2 out of 5
by Robert Strand

Lureri

Posted Jan 11, 2013 on Hotels
Hadde forhåndsbooket to overnattinger på hotell Seagull gjennom hotels.com. Vi kom dit på ettermiddagen, og fikk beskjed om at det hadde skjedd en feil og at hotellet var fullt. Som plaster på såret skulle vi få den første natta på et firestjernes hotell i Baga,Mayflower. I tillegg skulle vi få en middag. I og med at vi hadde reist lenge ønsket vi å ta begge overnattingene på det andre hotellet slik at vi slapp å flytte tilbake. Det ble etterhvert ordnet. Da vi kom til Mayflower så vi et slitt hotell delvis under oppussing. Hvis jeg er grei er det til nød trestjerners. Vi forlangte å dra tilbake neste dag da dette ikke var det vi hadde blitt forespeilt. Tilbake på Seagull neste dag fant vi fort ut at frokostbuffet som det stod om på internett bestod av toast, smør, syltetøy og kaffe. Vi spiste riktignok en grei middag på kvelden, og de slo av 500 rupees på prisen. Neste morgen før utsjekking skulle vi bestille frokost som var inkludert i bookingen. Vi fikk da til svar at frokost ikke var inkludert på utsjekkingsdager. Jeg måtte spørre manageren om han tullet. Det gjorde han ikke. Jeg måtte svare han at dette isåfall må være det eneste hotellet som hadde en slik praksis. Han mente at frokost gjaldt den dagen vi kom og dagen etterpå. Jeg prøvde å forklare at det blir litt rart å spise frokost når du ankommer kl 17 om ettermiddagen. Jeg anbefaler ikke dette hotellet ut fra vår opplevelse. Dessverre kom vi i kontakt med flere som hadde samme opplevelse
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Gute Lage, neues Management

Posted Nov 26, 2011 on Hotels
Gute Lage, nur 5 Minuten vom Meer. Nettes Personal, kleiner Pool, neues Management. Gerne wieder