Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Overall good Experience at this resort

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Overall experience was very good. The hotel staff are very helpful.
Cons: Have to cross a busy road to go to the beech. A shuttle service to the beech would be good. The evening menu is a bit samey.More variety would be good
Location: Location is very good for amenities.
The location is away from the busy main road. The facilities, staff and catering are very good.
4 out of 5
by Sanket

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel stay overall was good. Let me mention it that the hotel staff is quite courteous and polite. I reached the hotel at around 10:30am and was given the rooms within minutes. The check in process didn't take even 2 mins i would say although you have to pay the entire room charges upfront at the time of checkin. We were given the room at the back side where some construction work was going on, so we complained and were given another room next day. It was major inconvenience as my kids could not sleep in the afternoon. Breakfast is good and has sufficient varieties in Indian cuisine. However the in-room menu doesn't have many options in veg and we had to go out frequently for lunch/dinner. The hotel doesn't have much of recreation area/play area for kids, which was a disappointment. I would urge the hotel to have someone at the pool area all the time to attend to the customers. I had to literally get out of pool in search of waiters to order stuff. The pool should ideally have inflatable pool toys for kids. Hope the review will help improve the hotel services and others to get an idea. At the end I would say, it’s a cosy place and one should consider staying without any issues. It’s more about service and less of bricks and mortar which makes this hotel a good place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017
Dear Sir , Namaste . Thank you for your valuable feedback and rating. We are delighted you had a pleasant stay and appreciated our hotel, its location and hospitality extended by our valuable team. We have noted down the points you have mentioned .Will definitely work on those . We look forward to being of service to you again. Warm Regards Deepak Jha
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

just ok

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: staff and food
Cons: bathrooms
The hotel staffs where amusing i will give 5 star rating for them. The rooms dose't look like a four star hotel especial the bathrooms. I would say its just a three star for Indian rating. The restaurant food is nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel close to calangute beach; though old!

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Distance to Beach
Cons: Modernization to EVERYTHING!
Location: Great location (minus the drive/walk way). Calangute Beach is 10 minutes walk, while there are multiple small shops around, saving you on taxis.
First, the drive/walk way to hotel is super shady. Second, everything is from like 70s, old reception desk, old rooms, old steps, old everything. Only good thing is its location and 10 minute walk to Calangute beach. There was cable for sure, but then 70% of channels didn't work and ones that did, worked with err. There was AC for sure, but then remote needs to be pointed like feet away for it to work. If you are looking for modernized hotel, stay far far away from this one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful sty

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I stayed in this hotel for 4 nites and it was wonderful staying there.Hotel staff was really good n courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/ Madam , Namaste . Thanks for your valuable feed back . We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us . Looking forward to see you in the near future . Warm regards Deepak Jha Resident Manager
5 out of 5
by Vinit from Bangalore

Great hotel and wonderful to relax

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Deepak Jha, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Namaste . Thanks for the valuable feedback and rating . Looking forward to see you again in the near future . Warm regards Deepak Jha
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from More

It's very good hotel but good was very bad quality

Posted May 12, 2016
Overall good Experiance but food quality of hotel is very bad...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Deepak Jha, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Namaste. Thank you very much for your valuable feedback . We are delighted you had a good stay and appreciated our hotel. We will look into the food aspect . Your feedback is very valuable for us as it tells us in which area to improve. We look forward to being of service to you again. Warm regards Deepak jha
5 out of 5
by superb stay from The Right Choice

The Best....

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
awesome
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Deepak Jha, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Namaste. Thank you for your valuable feedback and rating . We are happy to know that you had perfect stay . On behalf of the team ,we thank you for recommending us and look forward to being of services to you again soon . Warm regards Deepak Jha
4 out of 5
by Pravinchandra from Coventry

Good hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
We has very good time
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Deepak Jha, Hotel Management
Dear Madam / Sir , Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and rating . We are delighted to know that you had a perfect stay and had good times with us . Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and rating . Warm regards Deepak Jha
3 out of 5
by Manishkumar from London

Good Location, service could do better !

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
I had a bad start with this hotel, I asked them price for airport pick up and i was quoted 2100Rs, I explained them it was way over the top, but they said there was 300Rs additional night charge for pick up at 6pm in the evening, in the end i took prepaid taxi from airport which only cost me 1200Rs (a whopping difference of 75% extra). From that time on i never asked hotel for taxi service. Our Room had blocked bathroom, which meant water was draining very slowly, when complained they didn't do anything first time around, only when we complained again they sent men to fix it. Also the room was not clean when we checked in , apart from these problems rest was fine. Overall a poor experience due to bad room condition caused by staff not paying their attention to their jobs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Deepak Jha, Hotel Management
Dear Sir , Namaste . Thank you very much for your valuable feedback . Our apologizes in the first place for the inconvenience caused during your stay at our hotel . We will look into the issues you have encountered . Rest assured it will get rectified and thanks a lot for letting us know your valuable feedback. Warm regards Deepak Jha