Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oldham

terrible stay at Ondas Do Mar Beach Resort

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: not much
Cons: there was no entertainment on sight, and no contact with other guests.
Location: Location easy to get to lots of shops close by. and within 10 minutes walking distance to the beach
Arrived at approximately 02.30 in the morning greeted by night staff and shown to the room. member of staff shown us round the room and it seemed ok. Fridge on work top was a mini bar (not much room to keep anything else in ).. the bathroom wall and sink was crawling with tiny ants.. The room had 2 balconies which was good but only 2 chairs and no table. on the 3rd or 4th day into the holiday we had been out and came back around 23.30 to work men working around the pool. This work went on until 01.30 in the morning by this time i had spoken to someone from Expedia and complained. The person Spoke with apartments manager who said the work had to be completed and that there would be no more work going on, however the day after they using what sounded like a pneumatic drill that turned out to be a power washer around the pool area. Pool was clean although only used it twice. The staff are friendly and the cleaner was a lovely lady. the room was only cleaned if you asked them to clean it. Made the most of it and carried on but would not stay there again or recommend it to anyone i know
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Tony, Hotel Management
Dear Ann, Greetings from Ondas Do Mar!!! We value your feedback and have apologised for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. As a matter of fact that the pool maintenance was carried out after 6pm when the pool closes for guest use and the estimated time to carry out the job was 10pm but due to equipment failure it got delayed. Secondly about the balcony table you could have asked and we'd be happy to provide you like we got you a kettle and cutlery. Once agin we apologise if we did'nt meet your expectation. we wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy new year 2018. Warm Regards Anthony Fernandes
4 out of 5
by ashwin

Location is as suggested on the website, very beac

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Very present stay, food not up to the mark, outside eatables not allowed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Budget Hotel...But its not like a resort

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: They should improve their basic facilities like phone doesn't work when power gone and you can't access Wifi when you are in room.
Location: Location is good all famous beaches are near by Hotel.
It is Ok option if your Budget is Rs 1500 / Night and you are want to be in North Goa near by Calongute Batch. You may get better option with Rs 1500 /- in Goa but if you want to be near by Calongute and Baga Beach then this is for you. They should improve their basic facilities like phone doesn't work when power gone and you can't access Wifi when you are in room and power goes off very often.
3 out of 5
by omkar from Pune

average!

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
Rent bikes provided in hotel, about traveling in goa receptionist will also guide u n ask for goa map, pool is not cleaned each day on my stay, no long live battery back-up available & only fan n one lamp will on in time of loadshdng, no mosquitoe quilts provided over all service is not an intuitively provided u need to ask for service
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BANGALORE

I was horrible experience...

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything has to be improved
Location: Location is quite interior and was unable to figure out by the local cab person.
The hotel lacks in providing its staff the basic welcome procedure for any guest arriving at the hotel. On the first day, the hotel manager was not cooperative and the breakfast (poori and sabzi thats all and no other items in the menu) for drinks ( like torino not even one fruit juice) was not good and charged heavily. The hotel staff was not even accepting in providing the basic facilities like AC and hot water in the room even after informing them to repair the device or change the room which was very disappointing for me Overall experience was very bad and i had to immediately shift to another hotel which was far far better than this hotel. I hope negotiating good deal from expedia doesn't mean you can expect such pathetic service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great location

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Close to beach and restaurants.
The location was terrific. Close to beach and restaurants. Roadworks were happening in street when we stayed there making it difficult to drive to hotel. Free Breakfast is terrible. Pool was clean one end and green the other. Staff were really pleasant and helpful. Overall a cheap and cheerful hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the beach 2 minute walking distance.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
It was a nice experience ,hotel staff was also very good. The most valuable thing is very much close to beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kazkgstan

It was wrealy nice time

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Helpfull staff. Nice rooms. Close to beace. Классный отель для друзей, а может и пар. Было клево!
4 out of 5
by vipin from new delhi

u did not provide me brake fast

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
u did not provide me brake fast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from himachal pradesh

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 9, 2014
We reached the hotel in the first week of September. We got a studio room on the pool side. The room was really big but the bathroom was quite small. We had to remind the staff for welcome drink on arrival that i think they forgot. good hotel with just two minutes walk to the beach. Opt for a room with pool side view.