Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by vinit

Palmarinha Resort & Suites ,Goa

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
first of all its a budget resort with nice swimming pool near famous beaches and locations of goa . we visited here in mansoons , found great deal with hotel,staff is very kind and helping.. overall it was good to being here. panic with wi-fi issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai, India

Nice Hotel for stay but staff not guest friendly

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Nice hotel. We enjoyed staying there. The only problem was Reception staff was not guest friendly. We went to goa for the first time, and when we asked at the reception for places near by or from where can we get cabs they simply said we dont have any information. You can ask to the cab drivers standing outside the hotel. And even for the billing we had to wait for at least an hour or more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth !!!

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
1) reception was not sure about the booking. 2) no hot water. 3) smell of mould in the room. 4) A/C not working 5) Broken furniture 6) No access to swimming pool in the morning
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delhi

Far from beach poor shutle service high taxi rates

Posted Oct 11, 2014
It is nearly 2km from beach in isolated area. U cant walk as it is not safe. Taxi/auto charges 150/200 to beach. Hotel shuttle service frequency too poor and of no use and that too not upto the beach. Do not go for it. Choose any other hotel near to the beach only. Even a 2* guest house near beach is better than it. Cant be consider as resort. Hotel staff is arogant. It lacks basic facilties in room and bathroom.
2 out of 5
by suraj from salem

great location

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
i will never go to that hotel again..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SAURABH from MEERUT

NICE PLACE TO STAY

Posted Feb 20, 2014
CLEAN ROOMS STAYING HERE WAS GREAT AMBIENCE IS GOOD IN THE ROOMS
3 out of 5
by Sandhya

resort review

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels
hotel staff at the coffee shop not good. rest all ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Teribble staff and management

Posted Jan 4, 2014
On check in no drinking water was provided in the room. On asking they said drinking water is provided after 8 pm...though during my 5 days stay never was that done..I bought water botttles from outside. Not only this , on check-in , drinking water was provided in room after 3 hours that tooo after asking for it thrice and yelling at them..reception and room service give stupid answer for every delay, most common is staff is busy...god knows what the staff is busy in if not in attending the guests. once I asked for 3 cups of tea, the waiter bought just one to the room but gave me a billl of 3..when the rest 2 cups didn't arrive even after 30min, I had to go down to the restaurant, this was despite calling them twice n again the same reply, waiters are busy. On check out they don't even help with luggage. ..over all pathetic in hospitality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014