Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome Location! Loved it!

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: GREAT LOCATION! BEACH TOUCH!
The Hotel is located 5 mins walk to Calangute Market and has a lot Restaurant, Bars etc. The location is superb and my Kid's loved. It had a huge Swimming Pool and a lot of open spaces and garden area. They have a Children's Play Area. The Tandoor was amazing and we had the King Prawns and Tandoori Pomfret. My 2 favourites and recommended dishes! I only faced a slight hassle in check in and had to wait for an hour to check in .. since I believe the Hotel was full. However, the Staff were friendly and accomaccommodating. I would recommend this place for families as the Rooms are also very spacious . The Suite has a large Living Room and much larger than an average Hotel Room Size. Overall it was great!
2 out of 5
by Apoorav from Jaipur

Worst rooms in best location

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms are in worst condition. Bed Bugs, ACs are faulty means you can't control anything except switching it on & off. Toilet flushes don't work even if they are not broken. Beds are smaller than the mattresses so it is quiet hard to sleep straight. it's a great adventure to live in those rooms. Cottages are better though. Location is at its best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, We Thank You for staying at Paradise Village Beach Resort and reviewing us. We sincerely apologize as your stay experience did not meet your expectations. We have initiated corrective measures in rectifying the same immediately. We have bought the following to our Maintenance Department.. We are glad you enjoyed the Beach Cottage. Which is one of the newest categories of Rooms. We have also introduced the New Indulgence Suites which are our Higher Category Rooms. Please accept our humble apology as we could not meet your desired service levels however, we look forward to your next stay with us by assuring you a better experience. Thank You, Prajakta
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Shocking

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Facilities, customer service and cleanliness and hygiene. Also to have a choice at the spa in terms of who to administer one's massage.
Location: There is a market nearby, not very great, few restaurant and lacks proper bars and nightclubs.
Cockroaches and lizards are everywhere, alongside ants and mosquitoes No WIFI connection in the rooms Staff not only do not understand English very well, but also very thick, especially the ones around the pool area Constant long electricity cut offs Dirty pool, with no functioning bar (although there is a bar area by the swimming pool, only its very dirty, empty and disgusting The advertised Karaoke Bar is closed and not all reception staff are aware of this! Food is very limited in choice and quite awful. Breakfast so limited and not very exciting This resort has a huge potential and is not utilized properly, it needs renovation, new management and new well trained staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kolkata

Terrible Stay at Paradise Beach Resort

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Cons: Room Clean, Food, Stuff Behavior
I have never experienced such stay in my life. Hotel room not cleaned properly, Hotel stuff behavior too rough. I will not Recommend any body to stay this hotel. Hotel food also not good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RATLAM

BAD EXPRIENCE

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: ONLY VIEW...IN FRONT OF SEA
Cons: SERVICES
AT THE TIME OF CHECKIN THEY WERE NOT KNOWING THAT WE HAD BOOKED HALF BOARD MEAL. 2) WE CAME TO HOTEL AT 11AM BUT TILL 2.30PM THERE ROOMS WERE NOT CLEANED,AND THE WHOLE TIME WE HAD TO WAIT AT RECEPTION AREA.AFTER WAITING SO MUCH THEY GAVE US ONLY 1 ROOM INSTED OF 2 (SAME PROBLEM..ROOMS WERE NOT CLEANED) 3 )THERE WAS A PLATE ,CUP AND SPOON (USED)KEPT THROUGHTOUT OUR WHOLE TRIP....THEY DID NOT EVEN PICKED THEM UP..... 4) THE HOUSE KEEPING MEMBER CAME TO OUR ROOM (WHEN WE WERE NOT THERE)ALTHOUGH WE INSTRUCTED THEM NOT SEND THEM.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zurich

Perfect location but low standart.

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: The location on the beach and the garden.
Cons: Raised standard including checking and repairing/replacing broken items immediately. Training of the staff to this standard and checked by management.
Location: The beachshack "Hello Brothers" made up for all the suffering in the hotel. Very friendly staff and excellent food.
Generally the staff is very friendly and the outside, like garden and buildings are kept well. But when something is broken or missing in the room, it will not be repaired or replaced. The worst experience was, when we had to convince the staff, that a blocked toilet is not acceptable. And when we flushed the toilet, there was a leakage, so we had to stand in a puddle of water at the sink. The breakfast was ok, except the coffee, which was undrinkable. The Wifi was not working for a week and only after many complaints, it was finally repaired. In fact only when you complain a lot, action will be taken, which kind of spoils your holidays.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia.

Worst resort in the world.

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Wotif
Besides the Wifi working 0% of the time, the place is falling apart and the customer service is the worst I've ever experienced. It's over priced and seems like the owner doesn't believe in spending the profits back into maintainance. Breakfast food was not fresh and not tasty. Any problem you have doesn't get fixed on time. It was a constant struggle for the 6 days we stayed. Please don't book this hotel if you want a nice holiday.
4 out of 5
by Gaurav

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nimesh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by JENNY from Panvel

Over all satisfactory

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Stay waswas good, but got aa chip fingernail in omelette and disappointed with the service, spoke to manager sahil and the chef abain