Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Dan

This hotel listing should be removed!!!

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived at the hotel to find out our reservation had been rejected by the hotel. Although they refused to cancel our booking and marked us as a 'no show' so we still had to pay. Absolute crooks! Avoid at all costs
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terra Paraiso 2 nights stay

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is 2 minutes walk to the beach where there were numerous shacks for food, bars, etc. It is about 10 minutes walk to the main road where there were choices for restaurants, shops, etc. We stayed in an Executive room which was clean, comfortable bed, clean bathroom. Breakfast mainly catered for local tourists, but it was great having the egg station for variety. Good sized, clean pools too!
1 out of 5
by mandeep

Horrible Service - staff doesn't care

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel itself is pretty decent although the service is absolutely garbage. We arrived at the hotel around midnight after a 20 hour journey, hungry and tired we just wanted to get some food and go to sleepas soon as we could. After a 20 minute check in process (so slow and unorganized) we finally got to our room and called for room service, which runs 24 hours a day. We ordered food and were told that it will take about 40 minutes, which was ok. After waiting for an hour I called the kitchen again, this time asking how long our food was going to take. The guy tells me he will look into it and askigbruptly hangs up. After waiting for another 20 minutes I called back and he tells me that we didn't confirm our order!! Excuse me, but what does that even mean?? I've travelled the world extensively and have never even heard of that. The guy clearly didn't take our order and he tried to turn it on us. Frustrated and extremely tired we were forced to go to bed hungry. The next day I brought it up to the manager, Peter, and he said he would look into it and get back to me... which never happened. Overall the service was fairly poor and you would expect more from a place that charges $100 a night. Not recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Nice hotel, good swimming pool and good food.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The hotel is a short stroll to the beach and has a good sized swimming pool. Staff were very helpful and attentive.There was a good choice of food and the quality was of a high standard.
4 out of 5
by Pratik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hi very colse to beech

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Nice n clean very nice bech nice place to stay very nice food we been their twise very nice local area as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Stay @ Terra Paraiso

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Ambiance
Cons: The receptionist, Anisha. Please replace her, if she could be taught manners it will be the best thing.
Was amazing stay @ this resort. Place is awesome, ambiance, pool side bar is the best thing about anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Everything is excellent Abhiance is romantic Near to caligut
5 out of 5
by Rajesh from Delhi

Good Experience at Resort Terra Paraiso

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent Location, Good Property, Helping staff, neat and clean resort, good clean swimming pool, good option for food, near to many tourist locations
5 out of 5
by Sushil from Pune

A good property to stay.

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
Nice location,nicely maintained