Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Petra

Perfect all over

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Really amazing, enjoyable, friendly helpful stuff and the food was just divine!!
4 out of 5
by Elisabeth

Basic accommodation near great beach

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Basic accommodations close to a very nice beach near the Chelsea Beach Shack in Calangute, Goa. A short walk on dirt paths to get to the beach, and the guest house is accessible for taxis and tuktuks, so it's easy to go out in town at night. Breakfast was tasty and inexpensive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Nice hotel to much beating music

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: room first floor with balcony
Cons: room service definitively
Location: Calangute is a touristic place, it is no more a traditional indian place.
If your room is on the side of the court you will be awake with beating music. A british friend don`t like (as me) this noise and want to move, but he paid for a full month and he have to stay.
5 out of 5
by Witold from London

A great guesthouse

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, friendly, well maintained, strong and reliable wifi, spacious balcony, restaurant on the site; fridge, a/c, fan in the room. Located 5 min walk from the beach. A great place to stay at!
1 out of 5
by clare from devon

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
A stupid price for what it was do not book on line i definitely paid 4 times the going rate .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Value for money

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Cleaniness
Cons: Tea/coffee maker and microwave, at least centrally if not in every room
Location: Its a 10-15 minute walk from the popular Calangute beach
Nice and clean, more like a home stay than a hotel. Only disadvantage is lack of food options. There is no kitchen and no tea/coffee is supplied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2015
It was good, but room should be cleaned daily and fan regulator was not working properly.
4 out of 5
by DIGANTA from Silvassa

Good

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
Good
4 out of 5
by Amita from Navsari

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
It is my best hoilday with my husband at veronica.Hotel is so nice for stay.Hotel location is very very nice & beach is so near at walking distance of 5 minutes
1 out of 5
by Tarak Nath

Harrowing experience of a stay in Guest House.

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
First of all, the Location of the Guest House: It is not too far from the beach but still one has to cover more than 500 mtrs of distance to get a sea view. And although located in Calangute, the beach bears sort of deserted look; not safe for families after darkness. Then, the condition of Rooms: we were provided old rooms (refurbished though), as, according to the owners, painting work was going on in the new ones. AC was working all right, but hot water was available only from showers. TV was not working properly. Cleanliness of the rooms was so so. Now the most important part, the Service of the Guest House: hardly was there anything called 'service', to say the least. We were not provided with the basic things like- soaps, towels, water, glass, mosquito repellent etc - that a hotel with even the poorest service would not miss. Then,above all, there was that old landlady, who would start shouting/swearing at the slightest of noise made by our small children. As a result we cancelled our last 3 nights of booking and moved into a much better located 'Falcon Beach resort'. The persons, managing the guest house, were well behaved though. They refunded the full amount in cash after cancellation. Overall, worst experience in a hotel till date.