Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need to retrain reception staff

Posted Sep 21, 2017
As it was 13 sep hotel was on end of season didn't bother to fix anything most of kids toys broken but no out of order sighns so still took your money entertainment was very poor Evan for kids.reception staff were very rood check in very slow not good when u have spent 'll day travelling and hour in taxi to get there don't go by bus it 3 and half hrs away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Great holidays

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Many pools, sunbeds, snack bar
All our family is happy, staff friendly, especially in restaurant, big food selection, daily cleaning in room, new towels, nice evening entertainment for kids and adults. Thank you very much!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Lucía-Booking Dep., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we hope to welcome you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor sunbeds

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Pools
Cons: Sunbeds Bins emptied more often
Location: 15 min walk to a lovely beach Nice quiet locality
90% of the sun beds are old and the material has lost its elasticity which causes it to sink so you are lying against the white plastic frame causing pain and discomfort after only a few minutes. There are a few "new" sun beds which are reclinable but they are few and far between and nearly all are taken by 9am. We spent most of the holiday on plastic chairs as we couldn't put up with the poor sun beds causing back pain after only a few minutes. The bins near the outdoor bar area need to be emptied more frequently as they were often overflowing with plastic cups. There are a constantly a dozen bees flying around the outdoor drinks dispensers with some bees actually in the slush dispensers! This is near the outdoor table /benches, so if you eat food outside on these tables you are constantly pestered by bees landing on your food and in your drinks. The pools are great but we would not recommend or return due to the poor sunbeds,
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Lucía-Booking Dep., Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for your feedback, we will work hard to improve this service. If you decide to repeat with our Eurocalas please get in touch with us and we will take care of your booking. We are sure you will enjoy the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Lovely hotel, great for families.

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Myself, husband and 3 children aged 11, 9 and 6 had a fantastic holiday. Hotel room was spacious (we had two rooms with adjoining door) and modern and we can not fault the cleanliness. The food was great, always something for everyone. Surprisingly all three children loved the kids club and staff were always friendly and helpful. Only criticism is hotel needs more shade around the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Lucía-Reservas, Hotel Management
Thank you Becky for your review, it helps a lot to improve the service. We hope to welcome you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Nice hotel with plenty going on for kids.

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Lovely food with nice pools and excellent entertainment.
Cons: Lifts to work where there was only 2 lifts and could only fit 3 people at a time.
Location: Didn't really venture to far but did go to the small beach with nice little bar too.
Had a lovely week , apart from we were on 6th floor and lifts never worked properly with us getting stuck in them a few times which wasn't good with 3 young kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Lucía-Reservas, Hotel Management
Thank you Darren for your review, it helps a lot to improve the service. We hope to welcome you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great for kids

Posted Aug 8, 2017
We stayed for a week arriving 23rd July 17. This was our 1st sun holiday as a family which is my wife and 3 sons 8, 6 and 4. Hotel arrange taxi transfer from airport which took about 45 minutes direct. All very smooth and good value for a family of 5. We stayed in an apartment type room. This was very spacious with lovely bathroom and adequate room in lounge for pull out double sofa bed and addition single matters on floor. Room had great view of the sea from main bedroom at back of hotel and balcony at front of hotel. You need to pay for the safe so be sure to ask for this on check in. Lifts seem to be the main problem. 2 in each block with 1 not working in ours for most of the week and I heard both were not working in another block. Hopefully they will resolve this as it was one of my main concerns. Buffet breakfast lunch and dinner very good. Nice selection and varied from day to day with a couple of themed nights thrown in. They managed the volumes really well. As soon as a tray of food ran out it was replaced and they clear tables at lightning speed. Snack bar throughout the day is good to grab some food and drink. Nothing to eat in the evening though which was a shame. Evening entertainment good for kids and adults. The pools are great especially the splash park for the younger ones. I was expecting them to be packed but by having 4 areas this was never really a problem. Plenty of sun beds but need more sitting up ones. Great beach shuttle service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Lucia-Reservas, Hotel Management
Thank you Steve for your review, it helps a lot to improve the service. We hope to welcome you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hoddesdon

Excellent family hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Brilliant hotel which amazing splash pool for kids. The food was lovely and plenty of choice. Staff work so hard and room was spotless. Would definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Lucía-Reservas, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We hope to welcome you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buckinghamshire

No umbrellas or shade in kids pool

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Lovely week however I was disappointed with the lack of shade surrounding the Kids pool unless you wanted to purchase an umbrella there was no shade at all Provided for young children. Food was good on the whole but disappointed with the one small cup size which meant you could not enjoy the odd spirit due to it either being too strong or too weak . Staff was friendly and room was big and clean so on the whole a good holiday. However I feel shade should have been provided at no extra costs for my young family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Lucía-Reservas, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. Our Management will be informed of your opinion so that they know it and take it into account We would like to welcome you again soon!
4 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017
Dear Matthew, Thank you for choosing HYB Eurocalas during you recent visit in Mallorca and for taking the time to value our hotel. We hope everything was up to your satisfaction and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kindest regards, HYB Eurocalas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

Very clean, service, staff and food very good

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Reasonable location, shopping amenities nearby.
Rooms clean, modern and fresh. Phone did not work, interconnecting door was not locked giving access to next door which was not good. Took 3 requests and complaints for them to come and lock. Restaurants very clean, well managed. Very good choice of quality meals, all food kept hot/cold correctly, with temperature at each station clearly shown. No sun umbrellas or shade, bit annoying. Having used a number of hotels over the years, in lots of different countries, would recommend as good quality 4 star.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Multimedia, Hotel Management
Hi Kim, thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you had a good time at HYB Eurocalas. We are sorry about the door issue and we will take care of it as soon as possible. We hope to see you back at Eurocalas soon. Kind regards