Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude reception owner NO AC in Aug. nothing nearby

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived at night and there was absolutely nothing around the hotel for us to pick food. The restaurant was on holiday in August. The lady at check-in was extremely rude, rolling her eyes and not welcoming at all. When arriving to our room, the AC was not working. Again, in August in Sicily...thats horrible. We found all sorts of insects in the bathroom. Some in the room, and were told its normal because we are in the countryside. At breakfast the next day, the lady at reception, was once again rude. My entire group felt so uncomfortable while choosing our breakfast. They do have parking and pool. We were told the pool did not work either. So my kids left disappointed.
5 out of 5
by Ilya

Great Hotel !

Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great !!!
5 out of 5
by Frank

Little Gem

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
We choose to stay here after visiting Segeste . We were very happy with all aspects of our stay and the owner recommended a very good local restaurant Rustica a few minutes away .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel in an old mansion, great pool, very kind staff. I wish we found this hotel sooner. one night was not enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fabulous hotel in beautiful surrounds

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: the building, the surrounds, the room, the staff and the location...all super
Cons: finding it was a bit difficult because the police had blocked the highway in a nearby town.. Subsequent directions were hard to find. Navman flipped
Location: This is a really beautiful part of Sicily.. The ancient site of Segesta is spectacular.. It is closer to other fabulous sites and . Palermo
This hotel is lovely and the staff most pleasant and obliging. It is a great base to explore Segesta and the ancient site near by. Our only reservation is that dinner was not great but we put that down to our late booking. The service and fine wine with dinner made amends. The breakfast was really good.
5 out of 5
by Judi from London

Wonderful!

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels
A wonderful hotel - beautiful courtyard for breakfast, amazing pools, big rooms and big beds. We loved it! Best pizzeria ever nearby - ate outside with four generation families all out together on Friday night and chose from 135 different pizzas! Wine was 3 euros for half a litre and fantastic! I love Sicily!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great place with beautiful setting

Posted Jun 22, 2014
We loved the place with scenic views and huge pool. Very authentic and great service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Veronica from Tucson, AZ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013
4 out of 5
by Family Hermans from London

Relaxing hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed for 3 nights at the end of our 2 week holiday in Sicily to explore the Northwest of the island. The location was excellent and pool great (children enjoyed it). Although it was after the peak season and the bar and restaurant were closed, the hotel staff organised dinner in a restaurant around the corner and were very willing to serve drinks at pool through reception. Overall good stay.