Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fabulous hotel in beautiful surrounds

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: the building, the surrounds, the room, the staff and the location...all super
Cons: finding it was a bit difficult because the police had blocked the highway in a nearby town.. Subsequent directions were hard to find. Navman flipped
Location: This is a really beautiful part of Sicily.. The ancient site of Segesta is spectacular.. It is closer to other fabulous sites and . Palermo
This hotel is lovely and the staff most pleasant and obliging. It is a great base to explore Segesta and the ancient site near by. Our only reservation is that dinner was not great but we put that down to our late booking. The service and fine wine with dinner made amends. The breakfast was really good.
5 out of 5
by Judi from London

Wonderful!

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels
A wonderful hotel - beautiful courtyard for breakfast, amazing pools, big rooms and big beds. We loved it! Best pizzeria ever nearby - ate outside with four generation families all out together on Friday night and chose from 135 different pizzas! Wine was 3 euros for half a litre and fantastic! I love Sicily!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great place with beautiful setting

Posted Jun 22, 2014
We loved the place with scenic views and huge pool. Very authentic and great service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Veronica from Tucson, AZ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013
4 out of 5
by Family Hermans from London

Relaxing hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed for 3 nights at the end of our 2 week holiday in Sicily to explore the Northwest of the island. The location was excellent and pool great (children enjoyed it). Although it was after the peak season and the bar and restaurant were closed, the hotel staff organised dinner in a restaurant around the corner and were very willing to serve drinks at pool through reception. Overall good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

si sta benissimo

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Very sweet staff, nice pool. Room next to the road a bit too much traffic noise. We had a good deal for 4 star service, and large room (about 100 Euro/night). Other rooms were smaller than ours. I suggest you request to eat dinner at the hotel (they don't have a restaurant, but have a kitchen and will cook if you ask ahead of time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anna from Brighton, UK

Great for a short stay

Posted Aug 22, 2012
Pros: The family room, value, location and pool
Cons: Music in the pool area
Location: Great rural location convenient for Palermo, airport and local sightseeing
The hotel was comfortable, the staff welcoming and helpful, a great location and good pool. We found the food and accommodation to be of a good standard and value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2012 on Hotels