Ratings based on 654 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tonawanda, NY

Reliable value for price

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: comfort, cleanliness, price
Cons: Refrigerator was too cold and it would be nice to have a coffee maker or coffee/tea bags and fixings for using the microwave for an early morning cup.
Location: I was just passing through but it is easy to find and not too far from I-81.
My room was functional and clean and included a microwave and refrigerator. Pets are welcome for a $10.00 fee (clearly stated on the website); my dog greatly enjoyed the windowseat. The pillows were the most comfortable I can remember sleeping on in a non-luxury hotel. Because I arrived downstairs in the morning after breakfast had ended, I can't rate that. However, I was very grateful that the desk clerk volunteered to get me something left from the buffet. She brought out a cinnamon raisin bagel and cream cheese to go with the juice and coffee available in the lobby. Overall, I consider Microtel to have an excellent combination of facilities, service, and price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive basic hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
It was conveniently located and had all the basic amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Price and staff
Cons: Room was getting bit run down. Wallpaper need fixing, faucets were loose and the AC was noisy.
Location: Only a MacDonalds for food. There are no pedestrian walkways or high crossing to get to the stores. You need a car.
Excellent friendly courteous staff. Located in remote area with minimal stores/restaurants which you can walk to. You need a vehicle as pedestrian walkways and crossings are no-existant. I choose this location for the best price on simple room which was all I needed. They do have larger better finished rooms at more $$$$ but it was my choice. Because my vehicle broke down I was stuck in the minimalist room with 1 chair and only a MacDonald available for food within walking distance. But that was my choice. I will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München, Bayern

Modernes, sehr sauberes Hotel mit Parkmöglichkeite

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Sauberkeit, freundliches Personal
Location: Calcium, Thousand Island-Region. Bootstouren auf dem Lake Ontario inklusive Boldt-Castle.
Das Zimmer war sehr groß und modern. Die Zimmer sowie die Lobby waren sehr sauber und wurden regelmäßig gereinigt. Das Hotelpersonal ist freundlich. Das Hotel hat eine gute Verkehrsanbindung zu den größeren Orten der Thousand Islands-Region.
4 out of 5
by Sandra from Ottawa, Ontario CANADA

Lovers Getaway

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing weekend. Easy to get to from home. Nice and friendly town. Shall recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Mediocre hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Bed was hard. Blankets sounded like plastic, very loud when you roll over. Flat pillows. Shower was only Luke warm. Not enough options for breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Watertown, NY

Close to base

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Very affordable. Rooms aren't as clean as you expect. They do a horrible job at cleaning. But if you ask, they will send someone to clean up or switch rooms. Staff is friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Very close to Fort Drum, comfortable beds, friendly staff, and clean rooms!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable overnight stay

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Check IN WAS NICE AND FRIENDLY. WAS IN TOWN FOR WELCOME HOME CEREMONIES AT FORT DRUM. LOCATIOM WAS AWEDOME. IT WAS ALMOST A PERFECT STAU. TGE BREAKFAST WAS NOT GOOD.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calcium, ny

Pretty good

Posted Mar 23, 2016
You get what you pay for. The staff is pretty good about taking care of customers. Only things that bother me was how poorly they clean the rooms, and the fact that you as a guest can't smoke in your room (I dont smoke anyways), but the manager that's usually there at night smokes in the lobby area. Do as I say, not as I do. But otherwise pretty good hotel.