Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Wonderful location. Mild mothball smell off season. Limited breakfast buffet. But order a scoth from the bar and you'll be pleasantly surprised by their lack of measurement. Great view and right on the beach. Great sunset.
5 out of 5
by Kay from Maidenhead

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Only 45 mins from lisbon with views across the lagoon to obidos, 10 mins drive to San martino and Nazare Caldas is on the door step with a large daily market selling traditional breads fruit flowers ceramics and crafts, lots of small independent shops great for a long weekend
5 out of 5
by Jose from New Reduth,South Africa

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Really nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff.Enjoyed my stay and will return again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property poorly handled.

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
We received a cold greeting from the front desk, no one offered to speak English upon our arrival, though we found later several of the staff present during check in do speak English. Our rooms were not ready until 5pm and though we had two rooms neither had a view of the river, just the other building on the property. Were I to stay in the area again it would not be here.
4 out of 5
by Casper from Denmark

Fantastic view of lagoon

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels
Fantastic location with a great view of the lagoon. The lagoon is ideal for kitesurfing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by budget couple from palo alto, ca

Great location at the beach

Posted Nov 12, 2013
It is low season so not a lot of people, it was raining and it was cold. The hotel room was clean and adequate. Our room faced the mountain, the front of the hotel has great view. The hotel restaurant offered buffet dinner, so glad we didn't have to drive to look for restaurant. The breakfast buffet was good. We enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Local privilegiado

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: A localização é especial. A vista, privilegiada.
Cons: As instalações e serviços poderiam ser melhorados. Maior cordialidade, já fariam uma significativa diferença.
Location: A localização isolada do hotel, noite fria de vento, inviabilizavam, talvez, o principal atrativo de um passeio noturno na lagoa/praia.
Apesar do local privilegiado, a experiência não teve nada de significativo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grata Surpresa este hotel!!! Café da manhã Show

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
O hotel nos surpreendeu. A vista do hotel, para a foz de um Rio encontrando com o mar. Quarto muito bom, tamanho, limpeza e cama. A única ressalva é para o box muito pequeno do chuveiro, mesmo com um banheiro amplo. O Café da manhã (ou pequeno almoço como dizem em Portugal) excelente, croissant quentinho igual o que havia comido na França!!! Iogurte, vários pães, ovos, bacon.... Recomendo, que estiver passando por Óbidos e esteja de carro com amplo estacionamento. Wi-fi excelente no quarto tb.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pauschalurlaub Hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Das Zimmer hatte deutliche Schimmelspuren. Das Hotel ist auf Pauschaltourismus eingerichtet, Individualität Touristen scheinen nicht willkommen zu sein