Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Phoenix az

Nice clean hotel with a fantastic restaurant.

Posted May 27, 2016
All the staff were very friendly, helpful, and answered any questions we had. The restaurant was very large and quickly filled up with locals, which clued us in that this was a good place to eat and it was fantastic. In the morning the front desk called us a cab to the airport and even packed up each a free to go breakfast bag! Definitely going to stay again the next time we fly into bologna.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prague

My room smelled like train stations' smoking room

Posted May 14, 2016
When I entered the hotel I thought I will leave next morning eventhough I booked 3 nights. My room was compleately unbreathable from smoking. The hotel is in a middle of nowhere which makes your taxi drive very expensive. Second day I discovered great breakfast and bus stop in front of the hotel so I finally stayed. If there wasn't a cheap bus directly to downtown I would probably leave. Hotel has atmosphere like you are back in 80's maybe back than could have been 4* today I would say 2- 3*. I wouldn't stay there again, the smelly room was something I can't forgive...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bulgaria

Value for money

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Parking and breakfast
Cons: serivce
10 min. away from Bologna old city by car. Decent condition - value for money. Easy to find.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
This hotel is far from Bologna city centre and there is nothing really around it. The noise between rooms was terrible as was the view from the balcony. Also, I had asked for a smoking room but didn't get that. Overall, I would not recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bucks, UK

Handy for the airport

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Did exactly what it needed, gave us a comfy bed for the night, good value family room. Breakfast a bit of a let down but ok for the money. Good location for the airport and helpful staff on both the phone and in person.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2012
3 star old hotel far from the fair isolated from city no services around area or shopping it only close to airport breakfast or food is no good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marco from Perugia, Italy

The hotel is ok

Posted Apr 11, 2012
Clean, safe and not noisy. Wide parking. Friendly Staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Good Solid Place

Posted Apr 25, 2011
This hotel was a solid experience. We had the breakfast, which offered a good selection. The room was good, no frills. Very nice and accomodating staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Bologna Best Western near airport

Posted Jan 6, 2010
The hotel is conveniently located near the airport, but there's nothing really all around. So I would recommend this hotel for travelling people who need a location near the airport. Taxi fare to the city is way too expensive, so staying just to visit Bologna is not an option: you can find other hotels for the same price in the city. The hotel was clean and the service good. The bar is convenient, is practically open 24/7 (there is no service at night/early morning, but it is open as a buffet). The restaurant is ok, not too enthused, but nothing to complain too much. I didn't appreciate the fact that they were treating one of their immigrant workers pretty bad. Overall a nice stay while waiting for a flight home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from greece

A comfort stay

Posted Apr 8, 2009
the hotel was comfortable,clean .The breakfast was good enough .