Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from south of england

Lovely old town.perfect for our visit.

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Good value. Would stay again
Cons: Comfort of the beds,
Location: Location has lots of restaurants including kebab shop nearby..visited water world.superb.about 25min,drive away.
Pleased to find air conditioning in our twin room.breakfasts excellent.staff so friendly.loved the building,it was very pretty.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Simply good

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very good . My hosts were very helpfull in every way. I enjoyed it so much I stayed 4 extra days.
3 out of 5
by Tiffany from An American living in Germany

Far removed

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
I picked this hotel because it looked like it was close to the airport and I would need a taxi to the airport early in the morning. The taxi cost 30 Euro. It cost 20 Euro and 1 1/2 hour train ride to Barcelona. The owner was lovely and very helpful. The town was extremely quiet and there was nothing to do. There was a spa near the train station that looked interesting, but I didn't go. In the long run in cost me more to stay here in the middle of nowhere than it would have to have just stayed in Barcelona. I loved that this hostal had single private rooms with a private bathroom and great air conditioning!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent and straightforward

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Cheap and no frills, enjoyed the stay and nice grounds
5 out of 5
by Brian from South africa


Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
Good place
4 out of 5
by Kathleen from Spain

Pleasant hostel close to Girona airport

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hostel was good value, staff were very helpful, clean, simple accomodation. Pretty garden with plenty of seating and car parking. Breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Hostal Fabrellas

Posted Dec 13, 2011 on Hotels
A Family run Hotel where you are warmly greeted and appreciated. The room although basic was always spotlessly clean. Anybody wanting a Budget price will be extremely satisfied with this choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Florence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels