Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel for the price.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The America's Best Value in Caldwell, Texas is a good room and location for the price. The staff is friendly and the continental breakfast is good as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very comfortable!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Very friendly staff. The rooms and the lobby are clean and we'll maintained.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waco, Tx

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Good night's sleep
Location: On the main road but quiet. Close to pecan farms, winery, major university. I participated in 5K event.
Pretty basic, but safe, quiet, comfortable, clean & friendly. Would definitely stay again. Wish I'd had time for the indoor pool. Hot waffles, fruit, pastries, cereal, coffee n juice for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Jeanie for your 4 star review! We're very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having to stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Nice affordable clean hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
I come here often & I am always welcome. The area is limited to hotels & this is the best one. Beds are comfortable, no bed bugs you dont have to worry about that. clean sheets. older hotel but renovated. excellent staff i always feel welcomed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for leaving us a 4 star review, and we are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you again in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The staff was great, the room not do much. Musty, sticky feel in the first room. The second room was ok but the bed blocked the ac.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by ABVI, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. we appreciate all comments both good and bad, so that we may continually improve on the things we need to work on, so that we may offer a excellent guest experience. We apologize that your stay was anything but perfect, but appreciate the chance to improve .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Caldwell ABVI

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for leaving us a 4 star review! We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!
3 out of 5
by Trevelle

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 3 star review! we look forward to having you again in the future! we strive to provide the best customer service, and a clean comfortable place to stay!
4 out of 5
by Ronnie from Fort Worth TX

Great hotel and staff

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Everyone was very helpful and polite...I will definitely be back next year
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Ronnie for your 4 star review! We're very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to seeing you again next year!
2 out of 5
by Casey from Oklahoma City

Visiting

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
we are glad your stay was good and we hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little better than you would expect.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: See Above
Cons: Check in was a little cumbersome but not bad.
Clean, well located, safe, and quite. Adequate amenities. A litter better than you would expect in its location and price range. Seems to be well maintained. Would recommend if your looking for reasonably priced accomodations. Has pool, fitness room, and free breakfast. All in all a good value. No complaints. Stayed there instead of College Station (no availability) and it was well worth the 25 mile drive. Would recommend if you don't require luxury but rather a clean place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by abvicaldwell@yahoo.com, Hotel Management
we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you really soon and will try to make your next stay with us even better