Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waco, Tx

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Good night's sleep
Location: On the main road but quiet. Close to pecan farms, winery, major university. I participated in 5K event.
Pretty basic, but safe, quiet, comfortable, clean & friendly. Would definitely stay again. Wish I'd had time for the indoor pool. Hot waffles, fruit, pastries, cereal, coffee n juice for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Nice affordable clean hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
I come here often & I am always welcome. The area is limited to hotels & this is the best one. Beds are comfortable, no bed bugs you dont have to worry about that. clean sheets. older hotel but renovated. excellent staff i always feel welcomed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The staff was great, the room not do much. Musty, sticky feel in the first room. The second room was ok but the bed blocked the ac.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little better than you would expect.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: See Above
Cons: Check in was a little cumbersome but not bad.
Clean, well located, safe, and quite. Adequate amenities. A litter better than you would expect in its location and price range. Seems to be well maintained. Would recommend if your looking for reasonably priced accomodations. Has pool, fitness room, and free breakfast. All in all a good value. No complaints. Stayed there instead of College Station (no availability) and it was well worth the 25 mile drive. Would recommend if you don't require luxury but rather a clean place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was nice, clean and roomy.

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Cons: Breakfast options can be more varied.
We were pleased and will be returning. The room was comfortable and we were able to sleep well.
3 out of 5
by Frances

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Valerie from Duncombe,Iowa

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
The beds are terrible,it's a mattress on a board and not very comfortable at all. When we woke up in the morning we were so sore. There continental breakfast wasn't very good either.
2 out of 5
by Austin from Bryan, TX

Only when I have no other option

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
People were friendly until you asked for them for something.The carpet was damp and the shower fixtures were about to fall out.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio,TX

Not bad, not great!

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pillows really need to be replaced, all were very lumpy.