Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to childhood home

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pleasant sleep, great breakfast, friendly folks, pleasant grounds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, Washington

Beautiful setting.

Posted Aug 3, 2017
House was beautiful and the owner was very thoughtful and friendly. Other guests were friendly and nice people. Nice atmosphere, food was creative and very tasty. The bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jackson wy

Exceeded any expectations.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
We were greeted with a fruit/cheese/salmon platter, and had turnovers prepared the night before so we could still have breakfast before our early departure. We loved chatting with CJ about the area and all her little animals❤ Hope to be back again soon. Also very affordable, especially for the extra effort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hillsboro, Oregon

CJ is a great hostess

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: If you're traveling through, the B&B property is within sight of the interstate (easy access) but is invisible due to the large trees on the property. There was an outdoor wedding reception on the grounds that evening but the music was not audible in the house. CJ had wine and snacks for us, and tipped us to an excellent restaurant in the old-town district. Great room, very comfortable, and her multi-course breakfast the next morning was plentiful and delicious.
Cons: No complaints at all, we really enjoyed ourselves.
Location: Just driving through, but accessible to Butch Cassidy & Sundance Kid history.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from EG . Caldwell. Id

Very comfortable

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Very thing
Location: It easy to found not far from the Freeway.
Very clean and comfortable. Feel at home. Great food . Worth it. Beautiful outside and inside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Away fro the crowd

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very rural setting. More a destination evening stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing place. CJ is wonderful

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Everything.
I really needed this at the end of a 2000 mile journey! Really fed all of my senses and the best night's sleep I have ever had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doyleston, New Zealand

The other reviews say it all

Posted Jul 29, 2016
What can we really add that hasn't already been said. CJ is a wonderful hostess. The breakfasts are more than you need. Enjoy the rural atmosphere, the goats, the chickens and the dog. Just in case you think that your sat-nav is lost, the property is 10 miles North of Caldwell. Look for the sign on the right just up Oasis Rd on your right. Our sat-nav sent us up the road a bit further. The manor is in the trees on the ridge up a long drive. If you need dinner, pop into Mr V's family restaurant in Caldwell. Great food and wonderful service. Best regards CJ and Ann. If we are ever back in this part of the world, we will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richland, Oregon

An elegant wonderful home, with great grounds.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
CJ is a wonderful host, with scrumptious breakfast. Very quiet, easy to find.
5 out of 5
by bernadette from Redding, CA

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
It was so wonderful, the owner/host treat us so warmly and the food she served were excellent.