Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex England

Handy hotel for the beach and town.

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Hotel in a good location for the sea and restaurants. Reception staff were very helpful and friendly. On the whole very attractive hotel.
Cons: Bar staff difficult to get hold off. Not always manned. Pool bar was never opened throughout our stay. It would have been nice to have a drink nearby
Location: Very handy location for beaches nearby although a car would have been useful for visiting other resorts and towns, taxis very expensive.
Although I booked rooms on high floor, we had rooms on level 1. People above us noisy walking about back and forth in heavy shoes, banging doors crashing draws. Very disturbing for people in rooms below them. The gardens were really lovely and well maintained. Chairs and tables very attractively placed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carsten from København

Super hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Super hotel med høj service og god restaurant. Hyggelig by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sébastien from Lyon

Toujours agréable

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Nous sommes venus en famille et en couple à l'hotel Alga. Je pense que c'est le meilleur hotel de Calella de Parafrugell. Il y a des activités : ping pong, paddle tennis, air de jeu, piscine. La situation est idéale, en retrait mais proche de la plage a pied. L'accueil est impeccable même si hors saison il est toujours meilleur. Nous sommes ravis. J'oubliai le restaurant est succulent. Il y a beaucoup de famille pendant les vacances.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Genial!

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Un hotel genial, buena ubicación, una gran cocina. Recomiendo los desayunos y las cenas. Un trato genial del personal. El único pero es la puerta de cristal del baño. Recomiendo este hotel a todos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, lovely little town

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Rooms were comfortable. Pool was fab.
Cons: Mirror in bedroom, light blanket as it could get cold with the air conditioning on, but hot if you turned it off.
Location: Fab restaurants, lovely coastal path.
Really enjoyed staying at this hotel. Great location, only 5 minutes walk into Calella de Palafrugell, and 10 minutes into Llafranc (down the main road, although you can walk down the coastal path which has lovely views). Best bits about the hotel - rooms were small and overlooked car park but were very comfortable with good showers and comfortable beds - air conditioning also worked. Only one small criticism is that there is no mirror in the bedroom. The breakfast was more continental but there was plenty of choice. The pool area was really excellent. No putting towels on sunbeds at the crack of dawn, very chilled. You could move your sunbed into the shade under a tree. Great sized pool. Didn't eat dinner at the hotel so can't comment. So many lovely restaurants to choose from in the area. Would definitely recommend and we may well return. Don't miss Chez Tomas (restaurant) in Llafranc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel in a beautiful town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mikael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Romain from Paris

Bon choix d'hôtel à Calella

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel bien situé avec parking et piscine. Accueil très agréable, ce qui n'est pas toujours le cas dans cette région. Belle terrasse donnant sur le jardin et vue mer au loin. Seul regret: le petit déjeuner, pas à la hauteur
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by NEIL from New Jersey

Beautiful upscale hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very good..they had beautiful grounds with tennis and a children's play area.It was only 5 minutes wlk to town and very nice upscale beach area..very good stay...