Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel, right on the beach

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Location. Modern, comfortable and clean. Friendly. Good food.
Cons: The bed was very comfortable, but a light duvet would be nice.
Location: Go to the beach. Walk along the coastal path to Calella and beyond. Enjoy wonderful local food - especially fish. Relax!
An excellent hotel. Nothing fancy but comfortable modern rooms, spotlessly clean and overlooking the beach in lovely Llafranc. The staff were helpful and friendly even though the hotel was exceptionally busy. Although we couldn't have a late checkout because the hotel was full, they stored our bags and provided shower and changing facilities in the hotel gym so we could take an extra day on the beach. Breakfast is excellent (though not cheap at Euro 12.50 per head) and the quality of the food in the restaurant was great too. The waiting staff were helpful and happy too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Amazing staff. Super helpful. Amazing location

Posted Sep 3, 2015
The location is perfect. The staff were really lovely and very helpful. Wifi is v good (I watched YouTube on the beach). Llafranc is great. Pasta/pizza place downstairs does gluten free.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Very good hotel and location, decor could do with updating but very chilled out and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

CLEAN!!!!!

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
The staff is absolutely wonderful and the rooms are spectacularly clean. The beds aren't the most comfortable, but its a great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Keurig hotel met heerlijk ontbijt

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Met 2 kinderen op een kamer die heel netjes is en goed werd schoongemaakt en opgeruimd. Aardige bediening en prima ontbijt met gesneden vers fruit. De familiekamer lag niet aan de boulevard maar iets naar achteren wat we eerst jammer vonden maar later zeer hebben gewaardeerd omdat we geen last hadden van straatrumoer in de nacht.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anna-Karin from Göteborg

Excellent

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Toppenbra!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karin from Malmö

Excellent location

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location. Good service. Nice room, slighty thin walls (noise from from upstairs and corridor). We really enjoyed our stay and we definitely recommend Hotel Terramar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Regan

Large room in a great location (+ good restaurant)

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location - Can't get any closer to the beach! Very clean, large, comfortable (aside from single beds pushed together as a double), air conditioned room. We enjoyed it and the area so much we extended our stay. Friendly and helpful hotel and wait staff, free parking close by, wifi (weak in room) & computer access, and close to everything in town. Also really enjoyed the restaurant and outdoor cafe/bar right off the beach. Breakfast buffet was ok, dinner set menu was great, and drinks with a beach view were fantastic. Appreciated the english translations in the menus and that they were able to communication with us in English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in lovely village off beaten track

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Location: Begur is a 20 minute drive north. A quaint old town with historic castle, very traditional
We stayed here in June. Great Hotel and neat little village immediately relaxing environment. Staff really friendly. Rooms clean and tidy, not overly flash if you were looking for 5 star but can't beat the location outstanding and I would rather have this than a high rise that was new!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by romuald from laroque

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
super sejour et super accueil.le personnel est tres agreable