Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Ignore surrounding area because hotel was far superior to it. The staff went out of their way to make me comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
Gracias por su comentario.Esperamos decida repetir su experiencia con nosotros.
4 out of 5
by Alexander

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
NO flexibility by the hotel management whatsoever... Slow wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
Gracias por su comentario , intentaremos resolver los incovenientes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable and cheerful

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Attentive staff. Nice pool and jacuzzi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from swansea

Great hotel for the price

Posted Sep 17, 2016
For the price we paid, we didn't expect much, however, after checking with them that a late check-in was availableft, they provided us with a cold meal on our arrival. The room is nothing fancy, but clean. The pool is lovely and secluded. We loved the location of the hotel, it's away from the 'touristy' bars and the big group of hotels, yet only a 5 min walk to the main street, and about 15 mins to the beach. Would definitely stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Poor AC, rooms are hot

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Orbitz
We traveled in beginning of August. The AC in the room is not sufficient to provide appropriate temperatures for a comfortable stay. With AC running for two days - the rooms were still unpleasantly hot - around 27-28 degrees. Noise: We stayed in room 123 and there was lots of noise from below (some kind of machinery below). Also, noise insolation is almost non existent - you can hear people from the other room and always as if they were in your own room. there are lots of good things I could say about this hotel, but with the basic (AC/Noise) items not address, the hotel is not a place I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good hotel in a nice city

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Location was great and nice enclosed pool
Cons: Bed was semi comfortable
Location: the beach is nearby (5 minute walk) and city centre is 4 minutes away
We stayed there for 1 night and it was pleasant. Great pool and jacuzzi in an enclosed space. Breakfast was good too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Yummy

Posted Sep 13, 2012
Very happy, one of best holiday ever with my girlfriend, perfect service and nice people over there :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Avoid if you are looking for confort

Posted Jun 30, 2011 on Hotels
Don't know where to start... We arrived by car and forst impression of the neighbourhood but quite bad. Not that you would feel unsave, but not a beautiful place. We spent more that one hour lloking for a place to park the car as the hotel doesn't offer any parking facilities. We atayed for 17 nighs, and lost hours of our days because of the parking problem, specially at night! As you enter the hotel, you find the reception (quite good looking and clean), but as you keep going, you start to feel more and more disapointed. The grass in tehe swiming poo area is fake (plastic), tha shows at night... no coments! And the apartments!!! We stayed at room 422, an apartment for up to 4 people. Well, the "main room" looks like a closet, no windows, and is separated from the rest with a folding shutter door. The toillet doesn't flush, you can only flush it once every 4-5 hours... so imagine how uncorfortable it can be when you are 4 in the apartment... We complaint 3 times, they told us it would be fixed, but nothing changed at all during our stay. Air conditioning system... awful, doesn't work. The sofa bed, more uncorfatble impossible! And the cleaningless of the room... clean? Uh, and the shower... almost forgot, you have to learn how to take a shower with only one hand, as the other one you will need to use it to constantly press up the tube/shower valve, so the water comes out from the shower... if you release it, it comes from the tube... So be prepare to get new powers. If you book this hotel thinking of going to Barcelona everyday... it is 1 hour drive one way. If you are looking for proximity to the beach... well, keep in mind that you will have a train line just in front of the beach coast, so maybe you will end, like us traveling 20-30 minutes more to enjoy a beatiful beach. Hopefully, we only used the hotel to sleep, and avoid spending much time in. Breakfast we had only once at the hotel, the tipical buffet service. Didn't have lunch nor dinner, so cannot rate the quality. Wouldn't recommend this hotel, and definitely not a good valur for money. Sorry, but needs stil a lot to work done if they want to call themselves a 3 star hotel... is was a 1 star for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Livingston, Scotland

Satisfactory basic hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2007
The hotel is based in the back streets of Calella so is quiet and restful; however, the bus drop-off/pick-up point is about 100yrds uphill so that may cause problems. The reception staff were always polite and helpful and the bar service was adequate. The dining-room was adequate but the tables could have been a bit further apart to allow more privacy and room to move. The food and was adequate, buffet style with a plentiful supply of a little of everything but not gourmet by any means. The dining room service was mostly fine but was a little under-staffed at the end of our stay when the hotel became much busier. Our room was spacious, the decor and furniture was dated basic but in good order; the balcony was long and narrow and possibly would have been a hazard for young children. Overall, I would say the hotel was value for money and was correctly rated at 3 stars.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southampton

Good value for money

Posted May 30, 2007
Pity we did not speak more Spanish as the staff were limited in their English so it was difficult to convey any problems. Each time I used the hair drier it fused the electrics in the room and nothing was resolved the entire week. Hotel was very central and easy to get to the railway station. Food was quite good and plenty of it. If you want a cheap holliday...it was good value for money