Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Philip

Treated so well, lovely staff, food and room.Fab.

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great stay. Good food, staff, facilities and lovely comfortable rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Hated it

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Nothing really. It's not a four star hotel, that's for sure
Cons: So many things could be improved.
Hated it so much that I left before the dates that I paid for. The thin walls would let you hear everything that other guests were doing or saying. One night called the reception, past 11 p.m., complaining about noise and they said that it was normal to have noise at least up to midnight. Needless to say that I left the following day. In this hotel I won't stay again for free, much less paying. Don't go there if you enjoy your sleeping
3 out of 5
by Janet

Clean and friendly staff

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel too big for us. Good choice of food but not very hot.Dissapointed there was no Christmas fair and poor entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Nice clean hotel well worth the monies

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Ebookers
We booked this hotel when we got to our original hotel which was awful , I honestly don't see what people ga e to complain about, im fussiest eater and I managed to eat quite bit nice cool clean rooms , brilliant sun terrace with whirlpools , great sun bathing are with main pool , good hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Callela was harendous unkempt town miserable place

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: The dining room and the waitresses also the food was excellent and the fact that your bed linen was changed every day room clean and well maintained
Cons: less groups of teenage school groups staying at the hotel to noisey
Location: The location was close to the shops and it was easy to travel to Barcelona by rail for day excursion the town of calella Seemed a little run down
Hotel was full of large parties of teenage school kids extremely loud and noisy hotel clean and well kept staff miserable Food I have to say really good and waitresses fantastic Would I go again no piece and quiet of a night teenagers running up and down corridors till all hrs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

Great hotel for families and groups

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: The breakfast and the cleanliness of the room.
Cons: Extra internal training for the bar staff.
Location: The hotel is a 5 minute stroll to the centre of Calella, so very conveniently located for shops, restaurants and bars.
I spent 9 days at the hotel. The room was regularly cleaned, so after a day out it was nice to come back and relax before heading out to the local bars in the evening. The Calella Palace provides all inclusive which is excellent value for families. Being one of the globe's single travellers, I opted for Bed and Breakfast. I paid upon arrival at the hotel and I must say the breakfast was second to none with just about every kind of morning dish available. At times the restaurant was fairly packed, but I always managed to get a table to myself. The staff were very friendly and well organised. Most evenings there were cabaret acts which kept the holiday-makers entertained. My room was quiet and I had nothing to complain about which is unusual for such a large hotel. Even when a crowd of teenagers occupied the room opposite, there was no real noise to speak of. The room's view was rather picturesque with lots of hills and trees; in between which I could just make out the sea.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.K

Noisy,day and night

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: Room privacy , Never been any Hotel where you can hear other peoples activity so details can walls made sound prof etc
Location: Gym,
First night , whole night was noisy , also one can hear exactly what's going on the both the room next to your room ,no privacy , any noises can be heard from the room being promised to change the room by the reception , on arrival night , following morning waited for whole day the receptionist has not had any chance to arrange any thing,receptionist asked us to come at 12 pm then at one spend whole day just wasting in front of hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel but...

Posted Jan 27, 2015
The hotel is lovely, clean, good food, friendly reception and cleaning staff, nice rooms and brilliant jaccuzi and sauna services. The thinness of the walls is unbearable, babies crying, people breaking and making up, full blown conversations and people going to the toilet. The bar staff hate their jobs and they will hate you, you are an inconvenience especially if you're British and all inclusive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

Nice hotel with roof terrace

Posted Nov 5, 2014
We just returned from 7 days stay. No problems whatsoever. Food was good and plentiful.
1 out of 5
by Noel Hilliard from Ireland

Total rip off hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
The worst hotel we have ever stayed in! We were treated with PAY UP FRONT! PAY FOR USING SAFE! PAY FOR CAR PARKING! PAY FOR WIFI! PAY FOR USING SUN LOUNGER! PAY FOR USING UMBRELLA FOR SUN LOUNGER! PAY TO PRINT OFF BOARDING PASSES €5 PER SHEET OF PAPER! Total rip off hotel we will NEVER stay at a H TOP HOTEL again, we plan on doing the IRONMAN challenge again next year in Barcelona but will NOT stay at this hotel!