Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ticked all the boxes

Posted Aug 23, 2017
having a son who loves trains and a daughter who loves the sea,,,,a wife like most who likes shopping.haromar was great for us.railway and beach within hopping distance.very quiet location even though right on the front...aircon in room was good very quiet compared to some i have had......good breakfast if you get up early enough,your own fault if you miss out...i did,overslept a few times.would we go again,(me,wife and 2 young and 2 older kids)most definetely......loved every minute of are stay.....
4 out of 5
by Rose mary

Nice hotel right by the beach plenty of shops

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
nice clean room lovely view was a good deal
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ian from Winchester

Pleasant hotel in lovely resort.

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay in a simple but comfortable hotel. The beach is really good and the local restaurants inexpensive and very friendly.
4 out of 5
by nigel from BB4

nice hotel

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent Base for the catalunya cicuit, 40 mins away
4 out of 5
by Ted from Ireland

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for just one night after getting an excellent deal thro' hotels.com. Walls are paper thin but everything else was fine. Breakfast is the usual fare. Excellent beach view from our room and close to all amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O

Very noisy

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Incredibly noisy room meant no sleep for the nights we were there. That said we felt particularly engaged with our neighbours and their child despite having never met them. The hot breakfast was curious in the way it was served cold. Of course the incorrect information given on breakfast timings meant on the first morning it wasn't "enjoyed" at all. Check in is a lengthy process seemingly taking about 20 minutes per party. It allows for extensive exploration of the reception area however.
1 out of 5
by Jeremy B.

Room 308 Under Jeremy

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Orbitz
I'm currently staying here for 6 nights and yes the rooms are nice with a good balcony but my main complaint is no A/C. It's been +32c here everyday. I'm an electrician back home and I know when A/C works or not and ours doesn't work. I made 4 different complains about our air conditioning and no one cares and the maintenance guy just think that standing in front of it and having stale room air blow at you is air conditioning (The air conditioning is literally just recirculating the rooms air). We've been up all night for 2 nights, we had no choice but to open the door and let the flies, cigarette smoke and loud noises from all the people partying all night. It's a shame that they won't let me try a different room to see if its this whole building or just our room(308).
4 out of 5
by Alexey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 8, 2015
We stayed in Haromar in beginning of May. Hotel has a great location. Clean and comfortable rooms with beautiful view on the sea. Staff were very friendly and helpfully. Food was excellent.