Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel,very close to beach

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Friendly , helpful staff. Great food Pool in the small side but the beach is just over the road
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 27, 2017
If your looking for budget hotel no frills it's perfect close to beach clean lovely staff.no it's not 5* but it doesn't claim to be if you want 5* then pay for it .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Good food, close to the beach. Only thing needs updating is decor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to beach, far enough from bars clubs.

Posted May 16, 2017
Everything within walking distance but far enough not to hear the noise. 2nd time at the hotel can't fault for the price. Breakfast was OK but I only made it up in time once.
4 out of 5
by GRZEGORZ from Ireland

mr

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is very friendly, close to beach,very good food,
4 out of 5
by couple from manchester

excellent stay

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels
lovely location. hotel clean with lovely helpful staff. would definitely return. there was always something you could eat from the starter section and the main course section. the Catalonians are not big on puddings so don't expect much but it was all very well presented and very clean. the Mexican night was lovely with a shot of tequila, fahitas, chilli and spare ribs, it was really well done with a good atmosphere. it is a two star hotel because if you get an interior room then you are directly opposite another hotel but this was no problem to us as we don't use the room that much.but if you like to sit on your balcony a lot and want a sea view/pool view then pay extra for this. it is right opposite the beach and near to the town with some good bars. the luna guada restaurant is very good in the town and the snack bar to the left of the hotel (looking on it from the beach) was very good. the pool was small but welcoming. the sunbeds on the beach were four euros each all day and this is including a beach bar drink. we had a wonderful time at the resort and loved this small friendly hotel.
4 out of 5
by stefano

muy recomendable

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
personal muy amable y ubicado justo en frente de la playa y suficientemente lejos de todo tipo de ruido.
4 out of 5
by Marc

Bon accueil, hôtel correct situé près de la plage

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Bon accueil, chambre bien tenue. Buffet correct sauf les jus de fruits du petit déjeuner.
2 out of 5
by Daniel

Food is the worse experience I've ever had.

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was a real disappointment. They charged us 90 euro extra for two small kids and the food was so poor I wouldn't even feed it to the dogs. If you book breakfast/half-board make sure you are there when the restaurant opens. They don't keep the food warm so my ironman carb-loading was cold pasta al ragu (i just kept my eyes closed and chewed) if you want water it's an extra 2 euro. The wifi which they charge you extra for doesn't work so well in the room so you will basically pay extra for sitting in the corridor reading emails. The only real good thing was the staff in the reception, they were really friendly and helpful. If you want your Ironman-Barcelona experience to be only half as good as it should be, then book this hotel. Otherwise book anything else. And be advised, the food is beyond terrible (cooked pigs feet or deep fried fish sticks the other day)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Dear Daniel, We regret that your experience at our hotel has not been as expected. When pou make an hotel reservation, It is important to indicate exactly the number of people will stay at the hotel to avoid unexpected charges. As you will understand, two children ( 7 and 11 year ol) have a cost for the hotel, which we can not assume just because you have not indicated in your reservation. For the hotel, will be very pleasant if you go to the reception an say what is wrong, then we will do out best to try to solve the problem, for exemple about the cold food or wifi. If you just write down some lines on Internet, we will solve it, but for you will be too late. Best Regards; Miriam Ruiz Hotel Internacional
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lleida

Bien situado, buena comida

Posted May 3, 2017
La ubicación es muy buena y las instalaciones están muy bien. Nuestro inconveniente fue que pedimos una cama doble y nos dieron dos camas individuales juntas. Preguntamos y nos dijeron que todas las camas dobles son así, entonces están vendiendo un producto que no tienen. Por todo lo demás muy bien, incluso pudimos aparcar casi en la puerta porque al no ser temporada alta todavía no se pagaba aparcamiento. Recomendable coger media pensión, la comida estaba muy buena. No tuvimos problemas de ruidos porque fuimos en el puente de mayo.