Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location, good budget hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The hotel looks good, but no parking available. Morning reception staff were great and helpful but the evening reception staff didn't even say hi. Room was clean enough to shower and sleep, decent size to be fair but wasn't to impressed with the cleanliness, there was mould and a real bad drain smell in the bathroom of the first room we had. Location is great as it's a short walk to the beach and lots of restaurants and shops nearby. It's great if you have a car to explore the area. If you like clubbing, go to Llioret. Night life there is great, it's about 40min drive from the hotel. Would say this hotel is good if you want a bed to sleep and don't spend much time in the room and on a budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
It was nice to stay in the hotel. The staff are friendly and there are activities every day and night. I would recomend to friends and families with kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Family friendly hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Excellent location near beach, restaurants and shops. Railway station not far so trip to Barcelona can be done easily. Pool is small with different depths of 1.3 m to 2 m and a kids pools. Pool bar does limited snacks. There is buffet restaurant with good for everyone. The is entertainment for all thought out the day. The entertainment team are fab and work hard. There is wi-fi but can lose signal sometimes. Bar staff are great. Rooms are comfy and no issues with water temperature or power of shower. Beds are good with choose of pillows. Overall was pleased with hotel
2 out of 5
by aileen

Couple from troon

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
This has been my worst experience with hotels.com I have never had to cue for my dinner in my life couldn't eat till about 8.30 which was far too late there was no cocktail list on all inclusive which I have had previously and the biggest disappointment of all was the night of the 50 years celebration the restaurant was over crowded didn't get down up the entertainment till way after 9 which was outside there wasn't enough seats to accommodate atleast a third of the guests yet the seats we took from inside were taken away from underneath us I have never been so humiliated in all my life will defo not be going back to this hotel and at this moment in time will not be booking with hotels.com I work too hard for my holidays to be treated this way.
5 out of 5
by oliver

Great hotel in calella

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
2nd time here, fantastic for the price staff really friendly and food is 99% great would definitely go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

What a gem of a place!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Stayed for a week in mid June. Great reception on arrival, room was ready at 11am although it didn't have to be, seems like they try and get rooms ready as early as possible. Room was basic but clean and comfortable. Asked for low floor and pool view and got both. All inclusive is one of the best I've had. Food is lovely with a huge choice - anyone who moans about this should stay at home! Huge fresh fruit range! Drinks were very good and bar staff were a pleasure and very sociable - the best I have experienced in Spain in fact! Pool was adequate in size but got very busy on our last day - it is very clean and the whole pool area was well maintained. Entertainment team work hard to include guests in all kinds of games. Evening entertainment wasn't great but we aren't really interested in that anyway. Hotel is in a quiet area and calella is a lovely place; short walk from the beach too. Lovely promenade to walk along. Downside to this resort (not hotel) is the transfer. We booked a taxi which was £100 and a 40 minute drive. I hear many groans about the coach transfer and this hotel is at the end of the resort. I would definitely return here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly and clean

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Nice hotel, very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and well maintained
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great budget hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great location next to beach shops and restaurants Friendly staff Great choice at breakfast and dinner Early breakfast for ironman competitors was brilliant Nice pool great entertainment staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal For Ironman Barcelona

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Just a couple of streets back from beach and Ironman Barcelona finish line. Great value for money. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bury u.k

good location

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: it was clean and close to beach and local restaraunts etc
Cons: needs a good refurbishment throughout and a more varied menu
hotel a bit tired needs quite a bit of t.l.c. to warrant a 3 star rating.