Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to grocery store, shopping

Posted Sep 28, 2017
We found the hotel searching online- it was outside of Florence and easy to get thee by train. It's within walking distance to shopping,grocery store and restaurants.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunfermline Scotland

Nice hotel clean and nice breakfast.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Clean room and cleaned daily, very nice breakfast choices and bus stop right outside front door to take you to centre of Florence only £2.00 return.
Location: A bit far from centre of Florence 35 minutes on bus stop outside & train statition 10 minute walk.Nothing close apart from Burger King across road.
Clean hotel good breakfast choice around 35 minutes from Florence centre but bus stop right outside hotel. Would recommend.
1 out of 5
by letizia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Hotzenwaelder from VA-USA

Good Hotel for 3-4 day Florence/ visit with Family

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel staff was very nice. The pool is a great amenity for after a long hot day sightseeing in Florence, especially for the kids. The Hotel is outside of Florence, the bus stop (Bus line #2) stops right in front of the Hotel and takes you to the SMN Train Station (the center of Florence) in 30min. Bus tickets are sold at the Hotel front desk. No need to fight the traffic by car. The rooms on the side towards the main street are a bit noisy in the late evening, but it quiets down at night. Breakfast buffet was great. There is a Hotel Restaurant, but we did not eat dinner there, therefore can't rate it. Rooms are clean with some minor cosmetic issues. But for the price this hotel is a great value. There is not much in regards to sight seeing directly around the Hotel, there is however a shopping center/stores about half a mile down the road and a couple of smaller restaurants. Since the Hotel is off the A1 Autostrada, it is an easy 1 hr drive by car from the Hotel to Pisa. (Based on three night stay in July 2013)
3 out of 5
by Madeline from Long Beach, CA

Shame! Hotel Delta Florence - not in Florence!

Posted Jul 16, 2012
Pros: There is a decent complimentary breakfast offered, which has plenty of good options.
Cons: The distance from Florence - give yourself 45 minutes to get to the city center.
Location: See notes above...
Overall not a bad experience. However, this is labeled a "Non-Smoking" hotel, but it clearly was not always the case. The smell of stale smoke lingers so every time I walked into the hotel this was the first thing I noticed. Most important, this hotel's name is the Hotel Delta Florence. This hotel is NOT IN FLORENCE! The hotel is not even close to Florence. We took a 45 minute cab ride from the train station, which ended up costing about $40 Euro (as of June/July 2012). This is unreasonable since all the tourist activities and access is in Florence. This would be almost $100 Euro round trip if you took a cab. Our option: take a bus for $1.20 each way/$2.40 round trip into Florence, which takes 35-55 minutes depending on the time of day. Luckily, there is a stop directly across from the hotel, so at least you don't waste time looking for the bus stop. This means you have to build in travel time to catch the bus and catch your train, making for very long days You'll be in Calenzano. Just plan accordingly...
3 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

A good stop for Florence and Tuscany area

Posted Dec 25, 2011
Location: Location good with bus into florence just across the road informed to us by the helpful staff.
Hotel staff excellent and helpful when we got a ticket on the austostrade. The restaurant is not very good and the food not very nice. The room layout meant that our son was on the other side of the bathroom so we had more privacy than three in the same area.The beds are hard and pillows hard and low like most of italy so not particularly with this hotel. There were bus loads of tourists that were served breakfast in the adjoining room and kept trying to come in and raid the are that general hotel patrons were. They also crowded the loby very much. We felt very inundated with such large groups in the same area. I think 4 to 5 busloads.
4 out of 5
by Jaroslav

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Giangaetano

Attenzione, non scegliere il Delta Florence

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
Sconsiglio di soggiornare presso questo hotel perché non risulta affatto essere un 4 stelle. Struttura vecchia e trascurata. Le foto forse risalgono a qualche decennio fà. Servizio scadente, stanze piccole con bagni ristretti al massimo. Pulizia discreta. Ristorante pessimo con pasti da far pietà e camerieri inesperti. Il pasticcere è meglio che cambia lavoro. Un'esperienza da dimenticare. l'unica cosa di buono sono i collegamenti dei mezzi pubblici. Il prezzo di Euro 75 a notte è troppo nei confronti di quello che ti offrono. Spero che questa mia recensione sia pubblicata.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Le hôtel est en très mouvé état ! Les réceptions ils ne parles pas français! Le petit-déjeuner es misère
4 out of 5
by kelson soares

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels