Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice service but old rooms

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
the staff was very friendly, but the wifi signal is really bad, it went on and off
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi was not good and should be
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Reasonable price
4 out of 5
by A from Netherlands

Nice, clean hotel but far from the city

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is located slightly far from the city center. It is well-maintained, clean and very polite helpful staff. The breakfast should be improved a little bit.
5 out of 5
by abad from Manchester

Location good . Safe area to go out

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay . Nice hotel and nice staff. Would definitely stay again
3 out of 5
by Kris from LaCrosse Wisconsin

decent hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
The restaurant food was good but overpriced. The mattress was flat and hard but that seems typical in Europe. The room was spacious I had a double room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2015 by Art Hotel Museo, Hotel Management
Dear Kris, Thanks to have left your opinion and we hope to welcome you again! Art Hotel Museo
2 out of 5
by tu-anh from Washington DC

Not coming back here

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Was there on business. Read reviews about it and thought to give it s try. Smelly outdated poor internet and service is so so is not good and breakfast is not that special either 40 euro taxi into town each time. I would not stay here again. The staff did not seem happy and passionate about what they were doing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2015 by Art Hotel Museo, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Tu-Anh, Thank you to have left your opinion, we are sorry you had problem with internet connection and service, if you would ask we certainly had tried to solve both . We know that taxi to center of Florence is expensive, for this reason we usually suggest to go by train which is cheap and station is just 5 minutes walking from hotel. Kind regards Art Hotel Mirò
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GREAT hotel in isolated industrial neighborhood

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
Located in a rather industrial part of town outside of Florence, this is a GREAT hotel for the price. I thought it was sketchy based on the neighborhood, but this turned out to be one of the fanciest hotels I've ever stayed in - well worth the trek. Our room had a HUGE bathroom with a soaker tub and 2 sinks. There was a TV with a great cable package; we were even able to find channels in English! The room was cleaned and we had fresh towels every day, whether we wanted it or not. My only warning to future guests is the location of the hotel. It is located <10 min walk away from the Pratignone station on the regional rail line into Florence, but this station is really just a platform (no ticket vending machine and only a few trains per hour). The schedule of trains is posted on a big sign at the station, but you can't take a handout home. We ended up just buying our tickets for the next day at the major Florence station (Firenze SMN), where the computer told us the schedule of the trains, and planned our days around there. Some days, we would have to get on a train leaving Florence to go to the next train hub (Prato Centrale) to go into the city. Last direct train to Pratignone from Firenze SMN was 8:47PM; this wasn't a problem for us, but just beware if you wanted to stay late in the city. Other than the trains, the hotel is located close to a bus stop, but we never figured out how the buses ran and just stuck with the trains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Unique style and fun.
Location: The hotel is located just off the Autostrade and near the train station. Making it very convenient to be downtown Firenze w/o the hassle of traffic
The hotel is located just off the Autostrade and near the train station. Making it very convenient to be downtown Firenze w/o the hassle of traffic and finding parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KIEV

GOOD HOTEL

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The hotel is very nice. We stayed only 1 night on the way to Florence. The apartment was clean and nice, the beds was very comfortable. The breakfast
Lovely clean friendly place; The hotel is very nice. We stayed only 1 night on the way to Florence. The apartment was clean and nice, the beds was very comfortable. The breakfast was good. The parking is free of charge.