Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
My only complain is about the check-in; i arrive at the hotel at 14:00 and the told me that i have to wait until 15:00 to get the room (nothing wrong with that). The problem is that at 15:40 the room was still not avaliable for me. It was about 15:50 that they gave me the room keys. Everything else, was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Good location

Posted May 1, 2017
The hotel was very nice. Breakfast was very good. Only had a little problem with the air conditioner and couldn't get it straightened out during our stay. Staff was very nice and let us store our luggage on day of departure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Nice Hotel- great location

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Great experience, hotel was in a great location. Great staff and clean room! I would also definitely recommend buffet breakfast- convenient and variety! Only downside was wifi connection was quiet poor in the bedroom, however downstairs in the lobby wifi was fine. Would definitely recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good location, great staff

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: The staff was especially helpful. The parking was also very convenient, since we had rented a car for our travel.
Cons: No real issues on our visit.
Location: As stated above, both Vina del Mar and Valparaiso have seen better days. Be prepared for seeing faded glory - see the photo of the funicular...
We had some difficulty finding the hotel, but this was not the hotel's fault; rather, Google had us going to a different Ecuador Street! The staff was very helpful at this hotel, and they gave us good advice for getting around in Vina del Mar and Valparaiso. We recommend this for as a solid choice for a hotel in this area. The only downside is that both the cities of Vina del Mar and Valparaiso are somewhat "faded" in their luster. These cities were both much more elegant one hundred years ago, due to the trade (and money) at that time. Now they both appear somewhat run-down. One tour book stated that Vina del Mar is like Monaco - not true!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, MD

Good hotel in a so-so neighborhood

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Excellent staff, pleasing and always ready to help with anything you could need. Excellent breakfast as well. Free parking.
Cons: Update internet service. Rather slow now.
Location: The location is not the nicest in Viña del Mar, lots of traffic and noise and not very modern. There are a couple good restaurants close by.
The hotel is OK, but it is placed in a busy and decaying part of the city, which has seen better days. The hotel is smaller that one would think--credit is due to the photographer who managed to make it look like a 5-star in the pictures in their web site. Rooms are spacious and accommodations good, clean and comfy, with not-so-nice views. Excellent breakfast included in the price (which was fair), and the staff is also excellent. Internet was free, but rather slow and I had a weak signal in my room, having to walk around to get a connection. A good experience overall, but next time I would go to a hotel in a nicer place in the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, accomodating

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Hotel is clean, comfortable and accommodating. Rooms are updated and they have a nice restaurant with good full breakfast included. Location is OK but not any better choices in Vina.
5 out of 5
by Jaime

Great Hotel.

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
The personnel were very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Centric standard hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Elevators repair was the issue and some noise outside the room. Everything else is somehow a standard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms and restaurants are good. Hotel very centrally placed at Vina del Mar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels