Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Viña vacay

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Beautiful hotel, close to pretty much everything. Staff was very nice, would definitely come back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

An old hotel overvaluated

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Just on my arrival I was surprised by the lack of cleaning of reception and the ancient look of the sofas at the lobby. Then I got shock by the announcement of reception desk that my room had no ocean view as it said in Expedia while booking. The only reason why I went there. The room was spacious but looked to the city. The breakfast was a buffet with old bakery the only good thing was the coffee. Water in the top floor pool was freezing, that is why nobody swimming. This is a 3 stars hotel overvaluated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, beautiful view!

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Location and view
Very comfortable hotel. But they should leave more space for Hotel´s guests parking. Also the hotel team should leave people to parking AT THE HOTEL, specially when they are old people,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, florida

Great casino hotel next to the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Easy access and easy valet parking included in the hotel rate. Close to everything that Vińa Del Mar offers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Nice hotel with a great view

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Location and the roof top pool and spa.
Cons: I would renew the furniture and TVs.
Location: It's located in downtown Vina del Mar. You can walk on the sea side. There are plenty of restaurants. There is also a casino and three restaurants.
Great hotel in a great location, the suite we had was big with an excelent view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

False Advertisement

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Silence
Cons: Use the appropriate pictures of the actual hotel
Location: The Casino attached to the hotel was popular, restaurants nearby and a beautiful sunset
When I arrived at Enjoy Vina Del Mar I had booked a Presidential Suite expecting the hardwood floors, spacious layout, ocean view, oversized balcony and modern furniture. What I received was grandma's old couch, horrible carpet and an explanation stating that the pictures shown here is from the Enjoy Hotel in southern Chile. Their supervisor offer my free breakfast to be brought to my room to make up for the mistake. I'd rather have what was advertised and what I paid for. The bathroom was possibly my favorite location of the hotel which also seemed to have the best wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Service, amenities.
Cons: First contact with staff , they were quite understanding once things were explained, but seems rigid at first. Overall experience remains positive
Location: Beach, restaurants, shops, nightlife all a few steps away
Nice hotel, connected to a casino, theater and nice restaurants. In front of the beach. Staff was courteous and helped with whatever issues I had. Nice welcome gift as an Expedia VIP + member hotel. Swimming pool and gym also great. Definite recommend if you're staying in Vina del Mar. Anytime of year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the beach with great dining

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness , service, convenience
Cons: minor renovations here and there
Location: There are many restaurants nearby, there is a casino and nightclub attached to the hotel. It is right on the beach
Nice hotel w/ Casino attached, has a couple of good restaurants and is located next to the beach and in a desirable part of town. Have stayed there previously and will continue to stay when visiting Vina del mar.
4 out of 5
by Sandra

Brief stay in Viña

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk staff needs to be a bit more competent and know what they're doing. Breakfast buffet has plenty of variety but the sweets were full of mosquitos. Rooms are great, spa is good, location is fantastic. So, great place but there is room for improvement
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newtown, Pa

Beautiful hotel overlooking the beach.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Although we arrive at 1.30 pm , we were accommodated and given a room before the 4.00 pm check in. Jose Luis was kind enough to allow us to check-in earlier. The hotel is modern; the pool and the gym on the 8th floor has a magnificent view of the bay and the area. The restaurants are good.The hotel has also a casino Overall, an excellent choice!