Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and over advertised.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Cons: Cleaning, cleaning, cleaning!
We arrived a disappointing hotel, the pictures advertised are very misleading and they might have been taken years ago, with since no upgrades or cleaning. The place smells of smoke due to neighbouring restaurant with a wood burning fire. Our room had a dirty floor, squished bugs on the wall, stained sheet and uncomfortable bed. We hardly slept because the room does not block out any sounds, including a neighbouring bar that goes till 2am during a weekday, all the doors slam in the building and stairs creek and echo through the room. The staff was pleasant and helpful, they moved us upstairs to another room away from the bar which made a small difference.
4 out of 5
by Matt from La Jolla, CA

Will Come Here Again

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great. The staff was very friendly and helpful, even with my limited Spanish. The ground floor room I had was a bit noisy from the upstairs cow convention, but otherwise is was a lovely stay.
1 out of 5
by Gaetano from Modena

Very very inadequate

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel dated and dirty. IT has no parking, If you park on the side of the hotel you cant get out if sommone else parks in front of your car. The Prince is outrages for what the hotel is.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by dk from global

basic for the night

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: room doors slam and make noise.
Location: 2 blo.ks from beach
bed filled the room, bathroom was acceptable, service was fine, location was good.
1 out of 5
by Danielcgo from Bogota

Terrible booking systems

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Booked this hotel in expedia and when arrived there was no booking under my name!!!! Worse of all they were fully booked so had to look for other place at 23:00. Really bad experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, MA

Simple room but a great location...

Posted Mar 31, 2012 on Hotels
I certainly wouldn't stay here with my girlfriend, but for one night by myself, this place was great. Right around the corner from San Martin/Peru and very close to many bars and restaurants. Initially, I was concerned re: how easy it is to access the room from the street (you can skip the lobby), but there are ample security cameras and Viña is a safe place anyway. The room itself was minimal: small bathroom and bed, lack of AC (fan instead), but for one night, it didn't really matter to me given that it was less than half the price of hotels right around the corner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Rent A home was very inviting.

Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels
The only comments we have is that the bath room is in extremely poor condition, that kind of a bath room you exspect in a $20,= Hostal, not in this Hotel for the price paid !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels
Great location, great price. Clean and friendly.
3 out of 5
by JOSE LUIS

Hotel con falta de higiene

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
El hotel tiene falta de limpieza en general de todas sus áreas