Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chile

Excellent facilities and great location

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Fantastic ocean view in a very good location. Distance walking from casino and main restaurants area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chile

Luxurious hotel right next to the beach

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Infrastructure was very nice and well mantained, also very clean. Ocean view is amazing.
Cons: They shouldn't offer breakfast if the restaurant does not have enough capacity.
Location: You can take a nice long walk by the side of the ocean, there is a small beach right next to the hotel, Casino is 5-10 minutes away by car.
Our experience was very nice in general, specially the room was amazing, with ocean view, very big and clean. Bathroom was luxurious. King bed very comfortable, the room included free wifi (very decent), led tv and a desk. We used the indoor pool which was really good, not too big but enough for 10 people aprox. The staff was very kind and in general the restaurants are good. We experienced some dissapointment having lunch at Travesia Restaurant, and in particular the breakfast on Sunday was a disaster, the restaurant is way too small for the capacity of the hotel, so it was very hard to find a table, only remainings of food were available and in the end we couldn´t have breakfast because the service was extremely slow.
4 out of 5
by Asheli

Stay for one night

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
For the price it is really nice. I could hear the ocean waves crashing as I lied in bed. I wish I could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Really nice hotel in Vina Del Mar

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Great location and amenities. Indoor pool, gym...
Location: Lots of great restaurants within walking distance.
Really nice hotel in Vina Del Mar, close to good restaurants, the beach, and public transportation. In good condition and very well maintained. The staff is also provides great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very handy to Valpo and VDM

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Friendly staff Good location Great ocean views from Room Lovely terrace bar and restaurant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Beautiful view

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The staff was very nice. The room was acceptable the bed and pillows soft. Room service was a bit slow in the evening. Food was mediocre. I would not recommend this hotel because it is too pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great service, nice rooms, awesome views

Posted Feb 19, 2017
We really enjoyed our time here. It was just nice to have a place to relax and enjoy the ocean views. The bed was super comfortable and the room was spacious. The fitness center had plenty of equipment and the treadmills had views of the ocean. My only gripe would be the food as it was OK but not amazing considering the prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Best hotel in Vina del Mar!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Outstanding location and grest vires from every Room and actualy from anywhrere in the hotel. Very good staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One-night stay before cruise

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Great location. Room was clean, quiet and very comfortable with a great ocean view. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant. The food was very poor (in fact, the hostess did not charge us for our meals). The breakfast buffet was better with a good selection of food. There was confusion upon check-in about what was included with our booking (they initially advised that breakfast was included, but it was not). When we checked out, taxi to the pier was charged twice (with one charge being reversed and apologies given).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotels I've stayed at.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Location is very good, but remember that you are in a big city. During the summer the city is crowded. The hotel is an oasis of peace. The city it's fun and worth seeing, but this is not a bucolic retreat.