Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fuerteventura

Really loved our holiday.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Initially I was worried that we would have to queue up for meals and drinks etc as it is a large hotel, but this was not the case as the hotel offers many different board rates so many people self-cater, others half-board and all-inc. All inclusive was great - you could just get your own drinks and snacks etc and the choice and standard of food and drink was great. The saltwater swimming pools were lovely... there is a slight lack of sunbeds so maybe a few more would be helpful as you still get people getting up early and putting their towels out on them! One family had the best sunbeds secured for the whole day and didn't even use them until 5pm as they'd been out all day!! I'd definitely recommend the hotel to people - the location, staff, services and food/drink is fab.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent Resort

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean apartment, fabulous food and brilliant amenities. LOVED it.
Cons: More info on arrival of where to find out the events through out the day/night.
Location: 2 mins to the beach & harbour. Close restaurants. Flyboarding, jet skiing, boat trips. organised sports, electric scooters to go up the coast.
Amazing, happy, friendly staff, close to the beach and harbour & all the entertainment. We got upgraded & taken on a golf cart to our accommodation. So much to do for all ages whether you want to relax and read, go out on the Catamaran or enjoy all the water sports. Loved it and so did my girls aged 11 & 14.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Maidenhead U.K.

Great hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2017
A great hotel, nothing was too much for any of the staff. Great position for beach and pool. Rooms where more than adequate and always very clean. The air conditioning was tip top. Food was amazing with more choice than you can imagine. Animation team was exceptional. Shows in the evening where of a high standard. What a great setting.The town was very close. Our family of 4 had an absolutely wonderful time and experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Third visit and last.

Posted Aug 14, 2017
We came here twice before, so hoping third time would be just as nice as the first two times we was completely wrong and disappointed. We waited from 10.30am till 3pm for our room to be told our room had a smashed window and was not safe we then waited till 4.30pm to be giving the same room and a promise the window would be fixed the second day. It was not fixed till the third day. There wasn't another room that had a sea view available so we had no choice. On the third day we had a visit from a cockroach in the bathroom... called reception sent out security guard with spray.. sprayed it didn't kill it so he decided to stred on it it splattered on the floor and the splattered bits were left there for us to clean up. Next day went for breakfast, the roads all round the hotel were being re built and were so unsafe no notice of this before booking the hotel and the noise wasn't pleasant. Breakfast buffet was manic find your own table and rush around push about to grab what you wanted wasn't pleasant. Go to the pool at 10am no sunbeds left every single one had a towel on it with not many laying on them even tho it states they cannot be reserved they all were. All you could hear was the boom boom of rubbish loud music being blasted no where to lay so of the beach. Came back to the room to find ants everywhere something had killed a massive cockroach and ants were eating it and were everywhere! Was disgusting. very disappointed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Huge resort with nice facilities by the beach. Bungalows are spacious and nice. Quite crowded due to the size of the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Leigh on Sea

Everything you need for a great family holiday

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Cons: The Wi-Fi
Had a great holiday at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, its a very big but well kept hotel/complex, lovely choice of restaurants/bars within the grounds & the all inclusive food was very good as well. My 2 teenage children loved it. Right next to the beach (18 euros for 3 sunbeds however), and the town is only a 5 minute stroll away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Alirio Pérez General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your beautiful comment about your recent stay in Barceló Castillo Beach Resort, It is a pleasure for us to know you had a wonderful holiday and you enjoyed our services, we all work very hard to make you have the best time, We appreciate your comment about the restaurant and the food as it is one of our strenghts, We wish to see you back soon, Kind regards, Alirio Pérez General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Runcorn,Cheshire,UK

Amazing Hotel , Perfect Holiday

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Me and My Partner visited Fuertevetura for the first time and we were not disappointed, from the short travel from the airport, the views we experienced were breath taking.Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort is everything that you want out of your holiday.The first thing we noticed about the resort was the cleanliness, it is spotless!. The public areas always smelt nice and clean, even the toilets! We used the pool once, and it was good. We opted for the beach on the other days as it is so close by. The staff are all very welcoming and friendly, especially the reception staff who are a credit to Barcelo. The resort itself pushes all the right buttons for the perfect holiday. Our bungalow was gorgeous, it had a bedroom with a massive bed, a kitchen area with utensils, a shower room with an amazing rain shower and a terrace which was surprisingly private. The room was cleaned daily and fresh towels were offered if required.it was also perfect waking up to the sound of the Atlantic Ocean, which was able to be seen just a few steps walk away from where our bungalow was situated and the view is incredible. We opted for self catering during our stay although the buffet restaurant offers an option to buy the buffet , we only used the restaurant twice for all you can eat breakfast which was a reasonable €10 each and has a wide selection of foods. We would highly recommend this resort to anybody wanted a relaxing break, with or without children. We cannot fault it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Alirio Pérez General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear guest, First of all I would like to say thank you for your beautiful comment about your recent stay at Barceló Castillo Beach Resort. We are really happy to read you had such a great experience with us as we work very hard everyday to make you have the best holiday, It is a real pleasure to wake up and see the sea in the morning and late evening, We appreciate you mentioned the cleanliness of the resort as we always try to keep it as clean as possible, I will personally thank all my team about their great job, I know they will be very happy to know it and it will motivate them as it is nice to hear you are doing a good job, I would thank once more for your review and we hope to see you back soon, Kind regards, Alirio Pérez General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2017
2nd time staying here and other than a small mix up at check-in over a double-booking I can't fault the hotel. Great for families or couples and really centrally located in the resort. Will definitely go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Alirio Pérez General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your nice comment about your recent stay among us and for having chosen Barceló Castillo Beach Resort again for your holidays, We are glad to read you had a great time, we work very hard to make you have the best vacation and we are happy to know we made it, Hoping to see you back soon, Kind regards, Alirio Pérez General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Pros and Cons

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The Pool and its location to the beach - it had direct access.
Cons: Signs /directions to key items.
Location: if you use the beach access the town centre is only a 5 minute walk.
The complex is huge and split into sections that are very separate so to get to our room the first time we had to walk out the front door and along the main road (with 3 cases) to our "Section" Once in we got lost three times. The signs were confusing and it was not clear which were walkways and which were to rooms. There was no directions to the main reception from where we were. The room itself was lovely although a bit dated and the only way in which I would say it was "Superior" was the toiletries in the bathroom. Also, it had cockroaches. I understand that these are indigenous to the Island and are probably to be expected - waking up to find on on the wall about a foot from your face is a bit of a shock. We were only staying for 4 nights so didn't mention them to the reception area staff until leaving. The Man on reception was a bit dismissive and said we should have said something sooner. But as this is the same man who didn't offer any assistance with the cases when we first arrived I wasn't impressed. Having said that the pools when we found them were lovely. A bit of a bunfight getting sunbeds (because everyone ignores the "don't reserve them" instruction) . Whilst we thought we had booked all-inclusive (because that was what I had requested on my Expedia Search) when we arrive we were self-catering. Which turned out to be a blessing in disguise as we couldn't find the restaurant!! All in all it was OK - but won't stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Alirio Pérez General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear guest, First of all, thank you very much for your comment and for having chosen Barceló for your holidays, On the web page you can check the resort and you can appreciate how big it is, this is why we have several pools, bars, restaurants etc...we have posters around the resort to help you find your room as we do not count with a 24h luggage service. Even though, we are here to help you any time so if we were informed in advance we could have taken to your bungalow, We lament hearing you had cockroaches in your room, as you said, the climatology of this island is good for them but we have an extreme control. If we knew in advance we would have gone right away to your room, Sorry again for the little issues caused during your stay and we wish to welcome you back any time to show you our improvements, Kind regards, Alirio Pérez General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Really nice location, not too much to see around the city but great comfort, beautiful beach and great staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Alirio Pérez General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful comment about your recent stay at our resort, We are glad to read you enjoyed your holidays and we really hope to see you back any time, There are more options to do sightseeing through the island, it is true that Caleta de Fuste is small but it still have plenty of activities to do and have a good time, Thank you again for your comment, have a great day, Kind regards Alirio Pérez General Manager