Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Barcelo furteventura

Posted May 8, 2019 on Hotels
Hotel and location perfect. Very clean and good staff..entertainment was a disaster and I went every night . They really need to improve on this.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2019 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Barceló Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa hotel for your holidays, as well as for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience among us. We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location near the beach and all the amenitiesof teh area. We thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of our installations, being fully aware that this is an aspect of primary importance for our guests to feel comfortable in our hotel, our housekeeping staff undertakes a thorough cleaning of our installations and rooms on a daily basis. We thank you for pointing out the kindness and enthusiasm of our staff, their friendliness and helpfulness being our hotels’ main strength we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us. We sincerely regret reading your disappointment with our entertainment program mostly because our team strives to provide our guests with a varied assortment of activities throughout the day and live shows in the evening, nevertheless we will make sure to discuss your comments with the head of enteratiment for information and improvement. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Kind Regards, Camilla Aldini Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2019
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2019 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2019
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2019
Stayed in a superior room. Bed extremely comfortable. Spa and gym of a great standard. Food varied and delicious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 Night Stay after Xmas 2018

Posted Dec 30, 2018 on Hotels
The walls are paper thin and nobody has any respect for that, doors banging all night, high heels walking around til all hours of the morning, not being able to use cash at the bar its a huge inconvenience, I dont mind the outside bars but in the restaurant where I had to charge to my room for a fanta orange and a hot chocolate, crazy, changing the bed sheets instead of just making the bed would be a nice touch, I think instead of having such a huge hotel with so many rooms you actually get lost in it, you should have focused on the rooms that you have and improved them to be quieter and not be looking at a blank wall as you are an expensive hotel to stay in. Neighbours each side of me blaring music and the tv all night and day, no point in me complaining as others said they had complained and nothing was done, and I only stayed 3 nights but the food was the same for lunch and dinner so I ate out. I am not a heavy drinker so dont need the relaxing pool experience being ruined by blaring music and drunken people by 12noon. Beautiful looking from the outside but Im afraid definitely not worth the money I was very disappointed and to top things off on my last day when I was told check out was 12noon, the cleaners were at the door at 8:45AM....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2019 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Although we are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel, we thank you for sharing your comments as it will help us to identify areas of concern and act immediately so as to enhance our future guests' experience among us. We regret that our hotel couldn’t match your expectations. However we would like to point out that we are working to implent changes: you can rest assured that our goal is to improve for the coming years. We understand your disappontment regarding our paying policy, however we would like to point out that the cash free policy, that comes directly from the headquarter of our chain, has been thought for a greater comfort of our customers, so they do not need to be carrying any money during their stay. We are sincerely sorry to read your dissatisfaction with the cleaning of your room, however we would like to inform you that, in all the room there is a specific sign that guests can exhibit when they want sheets to be changed. We offer you our sincerest apologies for the inconviniences caused by some neighbours: for a future occasion we kindly suggest you to inform recepction, and we will promtly inrvene. We were very saddened to read your disappointment with the dining expériences, at Barceló we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday expérience therefore we will make sure to take your comments into account to improve in this aspect of our services. We have taken good note of the incidence you experienced on your departure day: we do apologize, this is not the standanrd of service we provide our guest. The head of department will be informed for further revision. Thank you again for making us your choice hotel on this occasion, we look forward to serving you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Camilla Aldini Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Nice and worth it

Posted Sep 17, 2018
Pros: Great customer service and very helpful and friendly staff, mostly restaurant-kitchen.
Cons: Pool to be cleaned more often, room floors to be mopped daily.
Location: Caleta de Fuste is a great location and a lot of stuff to do, eat, shop, water activities and cruises, swimming with seals, fishing, etc.
My overall rating would be 4, the staff is brilliant, the food is good and the choice is always great, there are activities all day long if you prefer to stay at the hotel. My only problem was dirty room floors and dirty pool, which you can only see if you dive down the bottom of it, but still :) however, I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing break

Posted Jun 7, 2018 on Hotels
We booked an 11 night stay on a half board basis. On arrival we were greeted by a very pleasant lady who asked if we had booked through the hotel web site. On looking at our reservation she saw we had booked through hotels.com. She continued with our booking znd directed us to our room. It was directly facing the children's play area and had a single and double bed. We went straight back to reception and requested a different room. Initially she was reluctant to change the room (she told me we made no special requests). I looked at the receipt I had printed at time of booking and it had said a room with one large bed. Once I pointed this out she agreed to change our room, however informed me they were very busy the next week with bookings for UK midterm holidays. Overall staff were very pleasant our room was of a good size bright and clean. Hotel food had a good choice each meal time however the hot food ie veg & potatoed was cold. There was no tea or coffee at dinner time which I thought was another let down. The waiters were so fast at clearing tables I felt at times that I needed to hold onto me plate otherwise it would be gone. Dining room was very over crowded at times. Evening entertainment was good entertainment staff worked hard. The biggest let down for us was not having any children as the complex is a children's paradise. This is from food choices to entertainment in short just like Butlins holiday camp. It's a pity the hotel has changed so much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2018 on Hotels