Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

You gets what you pays for!

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Pros - Very cheap, clean, good location, complete kitchen, nearby parking, helpful staff, managed to get a double bed even though it isn't in the spec
Cons: Cons - In a week, bedding was never changed, only the towels. The room safe costs 2 euros a day and is too small for a laptop. Bed + sofa too creaky.
Location: Near to the beach and resort. To venture further, you need a car to get around Fuerteventura, in which case it doesn't matter where you are based.
Good value for money but some features could be improved without costing the hotel much more. If the hotel owners actually read these reviews they could drive up their bookings by doing just two things: 1. Replace all old extra creaky beds and sofas with decent ones. 2. Get some larger room safes that can hold a laptop - as they rent them out to you, they will make their money back regardless. Apart from these things the chalets are clean, modern and well equipped. Things must have improved since some of the other reviews, because the TV seemed to get most of the channels (Spanish, Italian and German, that is) and the kitchen had a proper oven as well as a microwave and fridge. If you happen to stay there in January, it gets cold at night, so the single blanket provided is not much use. But on being asked, the staff produced delivered more within half an hour, so the lesson here is that if you don't ask, you won't get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and clean

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Only stayed for one night, as our villa was booked out the last day of our trip and I had already sorted flights out,Not the Hilton but at about £20 a night ,was better than expected Would go there again as the apartment we got was very clean and looked out over the pool area which was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SUFFOLK

lovely and quiet.

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: as said above lovely quiet spot for us.
Cons: The bed & clothes hangers generally because they are old.
Location: A bit on a limb for transport to the resort if anyone finds walking difficult especially if down in the beach resort area , but taxi only 4.5 euros
lovely and quiet ,just what we wanted out of a holiday. We.were very pleased to arrive to find we had full cooking facilities when we only expected 2 hobs,so a real bonus.Only downside was that its a long walk with suitcases from the bus stn,and also back and forth into caleta de fuste especially as it is uphill back! lovely restaurants, pizzeria within the complexes and very reasonable to more expensive according to your budget and taste Had to ask for the beds to be changed after being there a week but think it was an oversight as maids and service very efficient and clean normally.Would thoroughly recommend but maybe the beds need an upgrade, uncomfortable and hard.but for value for money brilliant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Long walk to the beach

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Hotel is good value for money.dont expect too much. The hotel is about 20 min walk down hill to the nearest beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value, fully equipped bungalows

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
Overall it was a great value for the money. I would definitely recommend it. I loved that it was a fully equipped apartment - full kitchen (even with an oven, electric kettle, electric mixer and blender), drying rack, ironing board and iron, TV and radio. Front desk staff were very helpful as well. Just a few minor drawbacks: no WiFi in the room; you have to go to the lobby and it was a very weak signal that kept dropping. However, the lobby has long opening hours (8am-midnight daily), so that was convenient. Also, the floor was quite dirty in the apartment so I had to always wear shoes so all the dust, crumbs and dirt didn't stick to me. The towels were also quite old and ratty and one had a stain on it. Signage to the hotel could've been better. I wasn't sure if I had found the main office since there was no sign on the building and there were no signs on the street directing people as they climb the hill. Lastly, the walls are a bit thin, so I could hear my neighbours quite clearly in the evening. But in general I had a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

For the price it's perfect

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Staff very helpful and bungalow well equipped ,the walk up hill is a killer but if you want a tight butt then do it ..lol
4 out of 5
by Tom from Poole

Return ...

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
Second time in less than a year to Fuerteventura and chosen this place again. Not much changes since my last review; I stayed in a 'Basic' bungalow instead of an 'upgraded' given last time, to my surprise, this one was bigger than the other one and I did not notice much different really, so, Why to bother to pay more? Stayed in the 'Moon' zone of the complex, near a clean and well maintained pool and in a very quite area, the bed was still very uncomfortable the first night, but I guess the body gets used to it because after day 2 it feels ok, few issues about cleaning on arrival as the floor and the sofa bed were not that clean, Wi-Fi is still only available close to the reception area. Considering that it is still one of the cheapest complexes of Caleta de Fuste, it is in my view a very good value for self catering, it is a bit away (15min walk) to the area of most of the bars, restaurants and the beach, but if walking is not an issue and should be ok if you are not that fussy and picky.
4 out of 5
by pdbloke from london

clean and tidy

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
If you like to hang at the pool with an all inclusive deal this is a perfect place to do it on a budget. If however you are looking for a cultural, traditional experience,think again. This is a large complex with a Supermarket and a collection of British style bars at its centre. The beach is around a 15 minute walk down a hill past a collection of bars and restaurants and through town, this does not seem so far going down but is a bit of a killer on the way back up!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucyanne from UK

An idyllic location in a popular resort.

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: I liked the fact the hotel was a good distance away from the main road and the commercial centres so it was generally quiet.
The apartment was very well equipped, clean and comfortable; the situation overlooking the pool with the sea in the distance made sitting on the balcony a very pleasant experience and a good place to unwind.. The situation to the mini market was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Basic,but clean and a fair price for what it was. The resort was not what we had hoped for,full of english bars & english food and all somewhat run down.