Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from dublin

San George

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: It like home from home
Cons: could do with some updating but very pleasant and very clean with great staff
its has a nice walk overlooking the sea very peaceful .Perfect
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Sergio S., Hotel Management
Dear Mark: Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. We always ask our clients to give us their feedback,because we are constantly trying to improve, so your comments are also very much apreciated. We are looking forward seeing you again Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent staff, great location, excellent food.

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Food Quality, staff, two pools. Size of Bed, Bathroom quality. Activities team. Picturesque sea views from hotel room and pool.
Cons: Air conditioning in the rooms, refill of tea and coffee when rooms were cleaned.
Location: Located 10 minute walk from a harbour. Restaurants, bars and water activities. Locally in the town there were a few bars, and excellent restuarantsau
I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking at going to fuertuventura. The staff were excellent from the waiters and waitresses to the animation and activities team. The staff were attentive and got to know your preferences and likes so over the 10 days they knew what you would like and provided this for you without asking. The animation staff (activities) were vibrant and tried to involve everyone, regardless of age. The entertainment in the evening was ok but you could tell the staff and put as much effort in as they could. I have been to all inclusive hotels before and you can normally tell they do not put much effort into the food. This is not the case at this hotel. The food quality was excellent and they offered wide variety of food all at a high quality. For the value of the price combined with the excellent food service I would highly recommend this hotel. The room was good. The bed was perfect and was a Super king which was a great size to have in a warm country, The room was kept clean throughout our stay but the coffee and tea were not replaced at all during our stay. The fact it was all inclusive meant this wasn't a huge issue but it would have been nice. The one downside was that there was no air con in the room. For us this didn't make too much of a difference as it was January and with the balcony door open it cooled the room. This might be a slight issue in summer. Overall we had an excellent stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you want

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
I always enjoy holidays for what I ask for
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leicester

Enjoyed the stay, hotel in a great location,

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: We had a nice room overlooking the pool which was all lite up at night and looked lovely
Cons: We went all inclusive, but the beer was terrible so ended up in the Dog & Duck for a decent drink, if we ever go again would only go half board,
Some great walks along sea front, and close to the town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by selina w.

Great for everyone

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Ebookers
Great place to stay. Been coming here for years and always good.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Evesham

Great service

Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels
Really good hotel with staff that really make an effort so you can enjoy your break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Caroline P.

Lovely hotel but no air-con :(

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on RatesToGo
Have given the room comfort only 2 points. This is nothing to do with decor or cleanliness as the room itself was beautiful and the bathroom was lovely, really big with a walk-in shower. The food was very good, the bar and outside area was really pleasant but the only thing which let it down was not having aircon in the bedrooms. We stayed only one night in October and the room was unbelievably hot. We adults found it difficult to sleep but our baby granddaughter was awake most of the night and hence so were her parents! Even having the windows open didn't make much difference. Otherwise a lovely hotel and excellent value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location, but noisy at night

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Good food, plenty of options although only one restaurant and we are used to having a few to choose from. Pool was nice enough and the beach is about 5 mins walk away. There are other hotels that have more facilities in the area, if we went again we would go to the barcello, it has some lovely bars in the harbour. At night the hotel seemed quite loud, the entertainment was bad but there is a pub next door selling beer for £1 so easily escaped and there is no air con.
5 out of 5
by Carol from Dartford, Kent

GREAT STAY AT THE HOTEL JORGE

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed 5 nights here and found it great. The staff were friendly and helpful. There was a great choice of food, clean dining area and the staff in the dining room were most polite. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jonathan

Enjoyable stay

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Ebookers
2 bed Apartment very spacious clean and quiet on 3rd floor in the San Jorge. Only disappointment was we were a family of 6 but only 4 could sit and eat on the balcony 4 chairs one small table. We asked for another table and two chairs but over our sixteen day stay the best that could be done was an extra 2 chairs. We were not all inclusive so table and chairs were important. Two balcony lights took two attempts to get one working