Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gem of Airdrie

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Nice & clean, comfy bed & great staff - an amazing continental breakfast too!
3 out of 5
by Marilyn

Older hotel but good.

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Older hotel, rooms were tight. Beds were VERY comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, hash browns, eggs, bacon, pancakes, and waffles. As well as the usual toast, fruit n yogurt that you expect at a continental breakfast. Rooms were clean, dining hall was spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Best Western Comfort with a good breakfast

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Room was comfortable and clean and breakfast was good.
Cons: The door key stripe reader was old and the key card had to be inserted several times to open the door.
Location: Close to Calgary without the hassle and expense of staying downtown.
The staff were friendly and efficient and the breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by Nathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Very happy

Posted Apr 4, 2016
From Farah at the front desk to the lounge staff everyone was so nice. We ordered room service from the lounge and were very happy with it. The room was very clean and nicely furnished. Best continental breakfast...bacon, scrambled eggs, hashbrowns to mention a few. Would definitely stay here again!
2 out of 5
by Perry from Edmonton

Never stay again... Best Western Airdrie, AB

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms at this hotel are not what they resemble in pictures. King size bed with no space to spare, very noisy, thin walls. Water while taking shower was luke warm, never did get hot. Check-in seemed to be a bother for the staff. We extended our stay by one day prior to check-in, asked the clerk if she received the notice she replied yes and it was no bother however when housekeeping knocks on door telling us our checkout was at 11:00 am there is a problem - make sure the staff understand that there was a change in plans. Now I begin to wonder what happens to the paperwork you sign upon check-in - what do they really do with it because we had to fill out the same document for one day. The only good thing about the hotel is the lounge - good food - great staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Maintenance there but lack of contractor help

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Diffidently a work hotel not one for a holiday stay. Both the shower faucet and sink faucet not working properly. The breakfast was good and the staff were very kind but the plumbing and the general feel of the hotel was not very good. They look like they did a good job updating the outside of the hotel but the rooms and hallways on he inside need help.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Hotel was OK

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was great, rooms were comfortable
Cons: Safety handles in tubs, at least one comfortable chair in room
Initial impression was very positive, check in was fast, However once we got to the rooms we noticed that there were no safety handles in bathtub, the room entrance doors don't automatically close ( I thought that was a fire code mandate) the elevator was scary. One of our rooms only had one chair it took two calls to get a second chair. Overall the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great?
3 out of 5
by Charleen from Alberta

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
We were here for one night, the bed was average, nothing special. The room next to us was quite loud, but they got quiet at 11pm. Across the hall small kids were up early and fairly loud as well. Not the hotels fault.