Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gem of Airdrie

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Nice & clean, comfy bed & great staff - an amazing continental breakfast too!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Best Western Comfort with a good breakfast

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Room was comfortable and clean and breakfast was good.
Cons: The door key stripe reader was old and the key card had to be inserted several times to open the door.
Location: Close to Calgary without the hassle and expense of staying downtown.
The staff were friendly and efficient and the breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Very happy

Posted Apr 4, 2016
From Farah at the front desk to the lounge staff everyone was so nice. We ordered room service from the lounge and were very happy with it. The room was very clean and nicely furnished. Best continental breakfast...bacon, scrambled eggs, hashbrowns to mention a few. Would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Maintenance there but lack of contractor help

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Diffidently a work hotel not one for a holiday stay. Both the shower faucet and sink faucet not working properly. The breakfast was good and the staff were very kind but the plumbing and the general feel of the hotel was not very good. They look like they did a good job updating the outside of the hotel but the rooms and hallways on he inside need help.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Hotel was OK

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was great, rooms were comfortable
Cons: Safety handles in tubs, at least one comfortable chair in room
Initial impression was very positive, check in was fast, However once we got to the rooms we noticed that there were no safety handles in bathtub, the room entrance doors don't automatically close ( I thought that was a fire code mandate) the elevator was scary. One of our rooms only had one chair it took two calls to get a second chair. Overall the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from airdrie

Will NEVER stay here again

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Checked in to stay for 4 days with my 9 month old, the staff were good, but i requested for a crib, I got a playpen, I didn't complain, I said I will make it work. Then the fridge makes a loud noise that started giving me a headache , so I unplugged it. The toilet is not stable, moves around , the bathroom fan is so loud, it woke my baby up everytime I turned it on. Found hair in the tub & in the bed sheet , even with all that issue, I didn't complain, I stayed. Then our first night was a torture for both myself and my 9 month old. The room got so cold. We had the temp to the max but it didn't do anything to the room ,I had my son covered in his blankets but his face , his ears and hands were freezing. My son who sleeps through the night kept waking up every 20 mins crying, I had him in bed with me to give him more warmth. Didn't work.So I called the staff and informed them, so they brought me a space heater . Space heater is something I will not have in my home due to its high risk for causing fire, but I was desperate so I blasted it in the room. Of course I couldn't sleep knowing the risk & since I have my baby in the room with me. Then from that we both developed stuffy noses, our noses were plugged, my son couldn't breath thru his nose so he had his mouth open, he was uncomfortable & couldn't sleep. So we checked out the next day morning. when u give them ur credit card they don't tell u what they put on hold, was surprised later to find out they had $800 on hold wth?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: Helpful and friendly
Cons: Need more of a tropical look around hotel. Lots of trees and flowers. Water fountains. Draw in the crowd by improving environment.
Location: Location is fine.
Very friendly staff, always willing to help. Very comfortable. Needs a swimming pool or hot tubs.
3 out of 5
by Erik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close proximity to our agenda while in town

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Everything about the hotel was great but I was very disappointed that the hot tub was not operational
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge, AB

Decent hotel located close to curling rink

Posted Jan 26, 2016
We had to book a room due to bad weather. I chose this hotel due to its close proximity to the curling rink. Everything was really good in regards to the room with the exception of the thermostat control. Ours seemed to be broken and as it was late at night (2 am) when we really noticed, we decided not to call the front desk. So we were quite cold throughout the night. The beds were ok and the room was clean. The breakfast the next day was pretty good, there was French toast and scrambled eggs with ham and cheese. Great value when you include breakfast too.