Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Very nice, comfortable hotel.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
My husband & I stayed one night at this Hotel for a quick romantic get away. We found the staff very friendly & the hotel quite comfortable. The hot breakfast in the morning had something for everyone - eggs, sausage, Belgium waffles, cereal, etc. We definitely recommend this hotel & would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap for a quick trip

Posted May 31, 2017
Stayed here while attending a concert. Room was clean and the staff was very informative about the local transit system. The rooms were a little outdated but we'll maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location as we attended marathon.

Posted May 29, 2017
Good location for marathon. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast- lots of variety Pool ok but would have liked hot tub jets to work better
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast , Australia

Posted May 21, 2017
Cons: pillows were shocking
Average Best Western fare. If staying here you will need a vehicle as it is walking distance to nowhere. Other than that it was a pleasant stay.Typical business hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice, comfortable hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The pool, the room and the breakfast.
Location: About a 10 min drive to zoo and downtown.
The rooms were comfortable and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. We liked the pool. Breakfast was decent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a great location for my venue that I had to

Posted Apr 28, 2017
The staff was excellent one guy in particular name Dan here is the front desk so I asked how long he's been working there he said nine years fantastic great character a very personable big smile I would be happy to go back again Bill
4 out of 5
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Was great, staff was friendly and rooms were nice and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

almost perfect ?

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Accessible and convenient free parking. See above.
Cons: Cleaner carpet. Nicer staff in front desk.
Location: Close to downtown.
Bathroom very clean Beds very clean and fresh Furnishings and appliances are very clean Toiletries PERFECT !!! l love they provided a shower cap, which not all hotels do ! Carpet not vacuumed the right way - lots of various dirt on the floor AirConditioner would only go as low as 20 degrees, it was a bit warm for me and my husband at night. Breakfast staff who managed replenishing the breakfast table was nice. We appreciate there is more parking at the back, which is accessible using the room key. Wifi is good Theres a lady at the front desk, 8am in the morning of April 20, who made us feel very welcomed - I like that !! The male staff who we inquired at the front desk at 815am, was not so nice... he was somewhat rude !! This is my first time to book with Best Western, and I came for business in downtown Calgary. And had to bring along my husband. Overall, the stay was not that bad... yet I hope it will be better.accessible and convenient free parking
5 out of 5
by JOHN

Best Western Plus

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
First time we booked online and were pleased with the experience. Would stay there again.