Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Good hotel, good location, good services, good staff.
3 out of 5
by Julie

meh, I've had better, I've had worse.

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were nice, they found me an iphone charger in the lost and found which saved my life. The hotel room was dated, there wasn't a fitted sheet on the bed, the bathroom door was heavy and automatically closed which was totally weird, workmen were outside my door at 8am and were super loud, there were no plug in's near the bed for phones.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Good facilities and helpful staff for the price you pay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Would stay here again

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Rooms were well kept and breakfast was great. Staff were very nice and helpful. We stayed 2 nights then went on to Edmonton. Stayed another night here after leaving Edmonton. One of our nicer hotel stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chilliwack BC

Business Stay

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Value for price, location.
Cons: Bathroom door, tp didn't roll at all.
Hotel was clean and staff was nice. I know it's a small thing, but I really disliked the auto closure on the bathroom door. It was really heavy and difficult to open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Great hotel with great service

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Right from check in we were greeted by wonderful staff who went above and beyond for our needs. Gave us great advice on how to get around, restaurant recommendations, and even helped us out with extra supplies and microwave (even at 1 am!). The room was great and clean, although it did not have a safe. Pool and hot breakfast was good, although the coffee was not the best. But there is a tims and McDonald's just 5 min walk up the street. It's a 5 min drive from downtown and the Saddledome. Overall, we were very happy and would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
great staff,good breakfast, good location close saddledome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Staff, parking, location
Cons: Need new pillows. Would VERY much like to see recycling & composting.
Very convenient to south side & down town Calgary. Many restaurants in the area.
4 out of 5
by Amy

Convenient, Clean, A+ service

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing customer service! A great alternative to the pricey downtown options. I stayed here with my family during a conference at the Telus Convention Centre and I will definitely book here again. The only negative was that the pool was quite cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Clean rooms helpful staff and close to everything. Would come back next time