Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Dennis from Edmonton

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great spot - quiet, easy parking and close to downtown and stampeded park.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor customer service

Posted Jan 8, 2016
We were there for a soccer tournament and our players were treated terribly by the staff. I will not go back to this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by richard from Nelson BC

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
We always are happy at this hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Go to the Calgary Zoo

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Wonderful staff. Great hot tub. Terrific breakfast with plenty to eat.
Location: Close to zoo, shopping and restaurants. Easy in and out access. Actually very quiet.
Very convenient hotel for going to the Calgary Zoo when coming into the city from the south, east or west. Plenty of shopping at Chinook Mall afterwards.
4 out of 5
by Jamie from Miles City Montana

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at this location as we were going to watch a Flames game. Nice and close to the game which was a bonus. The parking lot for the hotel is interesting as the front has limited spaces and is on hill parking. The hotel was clean, we had great service, decent breakfast and our teen aged kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub. It was ideal for our needs of the stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel good location

Posted Jan 1, 2016
friendly and pleasant staff prompt service clean and comfortable rooms would stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

not what expected from BestWestern

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: close to downtown
Cons: clean rooms, carpet and pillows. fresh breakfast and extra helpers.
Location: close to shopping
hotel was dated. room smelled.bathroom door had an auto closure to keep smell off the room but was still stinky. carpet was old wore out and stained. The breakfast was OK. one rotten donuts was in between pastries. Maybe because we arrived on a Sunday night we had the leftover from the day before not sure. I have stayed at BW many times this is the worst ever.
5 out of 5
by Dani

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Keith

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, great staff, great location (for my needs), great stay - as always! Will use this hotel whenever I can.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Only stayed one night but the staff was very friendly and the hotel has a great location