Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The staff was friendly, rooms were clean, and the location was close to my appointment..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Red Deer

Great service hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Checked in with very friendly staff. Offered menus for restaurants nearby that deliver. Room was clean and fairly big. Rooms were quiet and there was lrt on one side and major road on other. My car broke down and they gave me phone number for AMA and got me running. Great breakfast in morning. Very impressed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon,sk

Nice clean hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Excellent hot breakfast including waffle maker,pancake maker, different kinds of eggs every morning. Rooms are clean and spacious. Only downside is the parking lot on a hill. Not good with a manual car.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
front desk staff was extremely friendly and very helpfull.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Situated close to downtown and easy access to Banff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the city center

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I recommended it for family and businessmen stay. The staff have welcoming faces and helpful. The room is clean and big. The breakfast is good and has many varieties.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for our stay.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and convenient location to walk down town.
Cons: Pool needs some extra attention in the corners - build up of mould
Location: Easy to walk to down town. Close to Stampeed grounds
Hate to wait to check in as computers were down - soon sorted and gentleman behind desk very helpful and apologized. Suggested some restaurants for dinner and gave us directions. Pool could use a bit of a scrub in some of the corners as noticed some issues which can be easily solved. Loved the fact that they had a luggage trolley as we had quite a bit of luggage. Breakfast was fine and better selection compared to some places we have stayed in. Would recommend this hotel especially if you are going to attend the Calgary Stampeed - less than 10 mins walk down the road. Would stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Great standard hotel with easy access to downtown

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff
Location: The location is a little out of town without too many restaurants nearby, but only a short taxi ride to Mission or 17th avenue restaurants and bars.
This hotel is a great place to stay with easy access to downtown by car or tram (not walking). All of the staff were so helpful and friendly - with the maids even pressing my suit to remove wrinkles an hour before my daughters wedding. Good breakfast included, highly recommended for a good clean, basic style hotel. Rooms were clean and spacious, bathrooms were well maintained.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Nice comfortable room. Close to restaurants. Staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bc

Bathroom

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Great bed, close to down town, room very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Need a functioning bathroom door.
Location: Close to down town area. Easy highway access.
Fan not able to keep up with moisture from shower, took over Half hr to remove enough steam on mirror to see. Had to do hair and makeup at room desk. Bath door when opened blocked entry door and could not get it to stay open to help remove steam. Very poor function.